We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Collier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Modern Hotel(Antibes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Cameo(Antibes)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
20
46
20
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
46
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe hotel is cleanfront desk staffsmall balconyold townshowereuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed 9-12 September 2010. Wanted something with a garage and at short notice. Rooms small but clean and tidy. 2 bedside shelves. 1 writing style desk with one drawer. The clothes area is small (couple of shelves and a small rail only 6" deep to wall). Enough to hang up a few things. Bathroom new(ish) with shower.

Short walk to Antibes train station and hence to Port.

Breakfast is basic €8. Croissants and Bread rolls, Madeleines and small cakes (prepacked), large selection of Jams, Cereals, Orange Juice and Coffee machine. Although you can get some deals on the street for €2 for a Croissant and Coffee I think for convenience, and the fact I like at least 3 cups of coffee, well worth it.

Front desk staff very nice and pleasant.

The only down side is the Hotel is on the Avenue de Nice and you can hear the traffic. Car noise not too disturbing - more the wailing scooters - (our room was on the front) but as it's only 2* I don't think it should be as major a minus point. (took some ear plugs)

Didn't have to secure the room (credit card or e-booking etc) just rang up and reserved a room. On arrival you have to pay for your room in advance. You can actually pay daily over your stay. Room remains yours 'til you check out.

The place was full at the weekend so obviously popular.

Doesn't change it's prices - stays the same all year

Their own restaurant is adjacent to the Hotel. Didn't eat there.

OK for a couple of nights, but longer, assuming you don't have problem with the noise, I personally wouldn't stay because the lack of wardrobe space means you would be living out of your suitcase/tripping over eachother

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotaPigsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

After spending 10 days in Sanremo Italy we decided to spend the final 3 days of our holiday in Antibes to be closer to Nice airport(it was really an excuse to end our holiday in one of the most prefect locations!) We were so lucky to get a room in the area as the Monaco boat show was on, & what a pleasant surprise the Le Collier was. The staff were so lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel but with the patio door closed was sound proof. the room was air conditioned & the shower was great. Breakfast had a good selection. the hotel location is so convenient, just across the road from the railway station & 200 bus that goes straight to Nice airport(1 euro for the ticket what could be better!) If using the train during your stay ,which I can recommend, ask for a "Isabelle" ticket 12euro for unlimited travel between Ventimigla in Italy to St Raphael( including Grasse & Monaco) Hotel is only about 10 mins walk from the old town. If you get a chance try out L'oiseau qui chant , small family run restaurant about 500m from hotel towards Cannes, beautiful food very friendly & great prices. I can highly recommend the Le collier & Antibes

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We travelled by train to Antibes so this hotel was the ideal location. 5 minute walk to the port, 10 minute walk to old Antibes. Next to all the major bus lines and train station for getting about, although they also have a secure carpark. Air conditioning was just what we needed as it averaged 32C outside on our terrace. Beach just by the port and swimming pool next door. Couldn't fault the staff at all, they were all so helpful, even looking up info on internet or supplying maps, timetables, etc. Rooms have terrace, air con, tv, dressing table, couple of chairs, small wardrobe and stunning en suite. Very clean, linen and towels changed every day and always smelled fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwiswackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

the hotel is clean and nice, is location is in the entrance to antibes.
not far from the harbor and the old city, nice view from the terrace. good breakfast,
the team is good and speak english, we asked for more pillows and towells and the women in the reception gave us very fast/m
prices are good., the hotel has privet parking.

RAMI
ISRAEL.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

This is a fairly small 2 star. The welcome was friendly and in English.
I have stayed there a number of times on business. The rooms are basic but cleaned well as is the bathroom. Towels/linen changed daily.
Breakfast is self service offering cereal, croissants, rolls, fruit,
yoghurt, orange juice, tea, coffee etc. a better range than some other small hotels in Antibes.
Rooms at the rear of the Hotel are quieter and those at the front can be a bit noisey during rush hours. A spray of WD40 on some of the hinges would help!
Staff are all pleasant and helpful and the attached restaurant is quite good - especially the calzone.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank homerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews