We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near Port and Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The one bedroom unit was warm and comfortable with the bedroom separate from the living room. The kitchen was usable but small. The WiFi was unreliable. The guest has to provide everything, something I expected to be the case. A comfortable armchair would have been welcome but the sofa bed sufficed. The desk staff was helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out was very easy. The old-town is very close with its multitude of bars and restaurants. I was there during the off-season. The pools were closed but I can imagine that during the summer it is quite a place for having a great time.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the ability to choose a Port-view room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just back from a March (2013) month long stay at P&V Antibes location. Front Desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Located on the edge of the Old Town. Minutes to the train station and local bus station which will take you anywhere in France. Bus cost one euro. Ten minutes to Cannes by train, twenty minutes to Nice by the train very reasonable costs. Buy a Zou card makes train prices 1/2 the regular costs good for up to four people travelling at the same time any where along the coast. Three supermarkets within a five minute walk from P&V. Apartments vary in size some have large living rooms with small bedroom and vice versa. Kitchenette functional, fridge, stove top - no oven but has a dishwasher. Linens changed weekly.

Room Tip: Choose a floor on a high level for a view of the port ask for north facing
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Being relocated to the South of France, my huband, 11 month old daughter & our two house cats stayed at Pierre & Vacances for nearly 10 weeks (March 2011-May 2011)!
The location is fantastic, close to the port, beaches, old town Antibes, shops and the A8 motorway. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and most spoke decent English. We only got to enjoy the pool for a couple of weeks as it was not yet open for the season until May, but it is very large set on two levels & a small middle level, with lots of fun things for the kids to do.
We had to change rooms 3 times during our stay due to lack of availability and our inability to plan how long we would need to stay (awaiting our permanent apartment to be ready as well as our household items to arrive via cargo ship from the States).
The 2 bedroom suites were a decent size for a small family and allowed everyone their own room as well as the ability to close off the kitchen/dining/living area from the bedrooms. I would not stay in anything smaller than this if you plan to stay for more than a week or two!
The studio actually has a VERY SMALL bedroom with a door that thankfully fit our daughter's pack n play and my husband and I had to sleep on the pull out couches in the living room.

We found it a bit overpriced, espeically considering how long we stayed. The decor was very dated and in general the upkeep was not great, the whole place really could have used a facelift. The laundry center was often overcrowded, causing you to wait a very long time for the dryers and often some if not all of the machines were out of service (you have to pay for all of them)!

Room Tip: Rooms next to the port are VERY noisy! No matter what type of room you are in, request an espresso...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Like an older 3 star resort in Mexico.
Positives - Great location in the old city and across the road from the marina. The staff were competent and friendly. Linens were clean and the bed, although quite firm, was comfortable. Air con worked well.
Negatives - The rooms need upkeep and updating: couches are shoddy, the laminate on the table and cupboard surfaces was in in the 60s. The glaze on the tile floor had worn off so when you walked on the floor barefoot your feet were completely black. Even immediately after the floor was washed, I took a cloth and wiped the floor and the cloth was grey. There were tons of mosquitoes that came in from the outside. You had to keep everything closed to ensure you weren't devoured at nite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great location only 5 minutes walk from the old town. As you can expect from a hotel in the town centre there is some noise from the traffic. The hotel is due for some maintenance, but lives up to it's three stars.
The room is nice with a small kitchenette. Small bath room(s) with a seperate toilet.
The pool is small, devited in two, and not very user freindly. We never saw it cleaned during our two weeks at the hotel...
Please note that the cafe and breakfast restaurant is closed. There is however some local music some afternoons.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank sbn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Pros: Great location, and good views over the marina.
Cons: It's pretty old... the upkeep isn't too good. Some of the staff is kind of rude.
There are better places to stay in Antibes and Juan les Pins!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xAKxRUSx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Well, is not the first time for me booking this place, I really enjoy the location, is very close to everything, fort carré, the port, and of course the city center, with several options for restaurants.
Personal is not speaking to much english but they are very friendly and always helping you.
apartments are quite confortable, the only issue is that TV is only in french, no other channels... Internet service is also a bit dissapointed, is a bit slow!
Entire building is very clean and you are in charge to clean your own apartment, all the apt has their own balcony with pool/garden view
If you are planing to come with family or friends to Antibes I think this is the right place to stay...!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jose Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 86 in Antibes
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Resideal Antibes
Resideal Antibes
#69 of 86 in Antibes
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#46 of 86 in Antibes
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais du postillon
Le Relais du postillon
#50 of 86 in Antibes
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige

Address: 1 avenue Frederic Mistral, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: $102 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished premium self catering apartmentsGreat location in town centre Antibes Rich cultural and historical heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing