We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's something weird about his place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I've been living here for the past two months on a short term assignment for my company, and I have tons of things to share.
This place is not like a typical hotel that you might imagine. It is more like an apartment and I guess designed for people that would stay for a minimum of 10 days.

Each apartment has a bedroom, private bathroom, living room with attached kitchen, a small fridge and a dishwasher. The place has 5 apartment buildings with different color combinations and a pool in the centre.

The whole place kind of looks run down, and I think needs a serious facelift.

Pros
1. Location - Right at the center of the best places Antibes has to offer.
2. The interior of the hotel is good with palm tress and a pond.
3. There are two pull out couches in the living room for occasional guests.

Cons:
1. In case you arrive by car, there is no place to park on the street. One person can go down to the reception desk and get the code, while the other can wait in the car. You can then enter the code to open the garage. In case you are the only one in the car, tough luck.
2. The bedroom is tiny. There is not even enough space to walk around the bed, and the closet door won't even open completely due to lack of space.
3. The linens and towels will get changed only once a week, and cleaning will take place once a month. And mind you, they will just give you the linens. You have to put them on yourself.
4. Since this is an apartment setting, you have to bring your own basics.

I've been living here with my wife and would not come again, but if you're a family of 4 on a budget, maybe this might work.....just maybe. Unlike many of the reviews, I have not encountered any noise problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpearLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had three apartments to accommodate family of seven. Two of the apartments overlooked the harbor which was very nice. We had a ground floor inner courtyard apartment which was not near the same, but had the same price. Bedroom was very small. It was difficult to walk around the bed and get in to the closet. Walls needed cleaning. Looked like last guest had small kids. There were hand prints all over the walls at kid height.
Once got past all that, location was fantastic right next to the marina and a 5 minute walk to the old town. Ask for rooms in "red" or "green" on higher floors.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This place is ideally located. It is typical of this company. You get your apartment and nothing is done to it for the rest of your stay. You are self sufficient with all necessary mod cons. I found the receptionist and night porter to be friendly and helpful when required.
The whole place is in the process of a facelift and if they give the pool a bit of attention it would get top marks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skowza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This is a strange place. Strategically placed within blocks of the best Antibes can provide (which is much) we stayed for a week in a refurbished two bedroom apartment which, when first entered, I thought had been pillaged of the basics of travel essentials. A small living room with attached kitchen (there is no counter space in this place including bathroom) and a sizable deck was attended by a hallway with two bedrooms, a large and modern main bath and another closet size shower/sink area (by the end of the one week stay I actually found a position I could use to bend over the sink without bursting the door open). This is an apartment, not a hotel so bring your own basics. Change of towels and linens does not happen unless asked for a fee. Do not consider sleeping between 12 midnight and 2 AM as the bars empty – street noise will keep you awake if you sleep in an outside facing room.

I would recommend this place with the following caveat. We are over 60 and had my daughter and her husband stay the weekend with us. The 2nd bedroom was virtually useless given it was a bunk bed arrangement, something similar to staying at the cottage or in a travel trailer. We had to adapt the living room pull out given comfort and practical issues. So be warned of this fact. A couple with kids would consider this fantastic but for us – thumbs down.

All in all a clean and, by European standards, comfortable apartment within a great location. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Residence Port Prestige. We are pleased you were happy with the location of the Residence and that it was clean and tidy. We apologise that you were disappointed with the size of your apartment. Our website and brochure do outline room dimension, sizes, furnishings and equipment available. As you pointed out, this residences is self catering and not a hotel, as such we also include optional bolt-ons at the time of booking for extras such as towels. In regards to the noise level, we do have a "no noise after 10pm" policy at our residences but regret that disturbances can still be caused by exterior noise. We have logged your review on the resort and will pass your comments onto head office and our management teams for further review to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed here for two weeks this summer and it was simply brilliant. We had an appartment for 6-7 people between us and it was excellent for us with a 3yr old and a 7yr old. The pool was very well used by us!

Location could not have been better, I want to own a place in Antibes!

Superb for jumping on a bus or train and exploring further afield as well (Nice 15 mins on the train) - so simple.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiley_Coyotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Port Prestige has the best location in Antibes if you want a swimming pool, a beach nearby and restaurants on the doorstep! We keep coming back to this property even if the maintanance is poor and the service at the reception is so and so. This year it was quite poor. The good news after not having been here for a couple of years was the renovation and the spa offers. But already we can see signs of bad maintenance, especially in the bathrooms with mold between the bathtub and the tiles. The changing room by the pool was depressingly dirty.

When I asked in the reception if they knew when there where trains to Nice they made no effort to find out for me. On earlier occasions they have helped with this kind of information. Generally I think that the staff has been more forthcoming and corteous on earlier occasions. Also they have no room to put luggage if you have to check out early . I guess this is because they have put in the Spa room. This is something I would expect at a place like this, and I hope that they will find a solution to this.

Still - we will be back because of the location!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liselia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Firstly many thanks for your repeat custom at our particular property. Our loyal customers are key to our continued success and subsequent development. Therefore your experience is important to us and negative aspects of your stay have been noted and will be passed onto Mangement of the Residence for further investigation. I'm pleased to say that the property is scheduled for refurbishment in 2011 and our staff are required to attend training sessions before the end of the year. Cleanliness is important to us and your comments regarding the pool changing room will be passed onto our cleaning teams immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Had a great time. I have been coming to Antibes and stayed with you for many years. It was my Fiances first time to Antibes and we both had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 86 in Antibes
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Antibes Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#10 of 86 in Antibes
356 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
709 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige

Address: 1 avenue Frederic Mistral, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: $79 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished premium self catering apartmentsGreat location in town centre Antibes Rich cultural and historical heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing