We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring, friendly, and easy to find - at the right price!”
Review of Hotel Beau Site

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beau Site
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The five of us (we take 3 rooms) arrived in Antibes from Cassis. What a delightful town. In late April, a beautiful sunny day, needing reservations at 3:00pm. We had never been here and, checking Rick Steve's recommendation, called this hotel. Delightful receptionist tolerated my very bad French and indicated, yes, we could be accommodated. She agreed to hold the rooms for 30 minutes for us and we went there and LOVED the nice, clean and very reasonably priced rooms. Right on the # 2 bus line with service every 30 minutes Monday thru Friday (last bus coming back leaves the downtown station at 7:10pm.

We were walking back long after that, knew we wanted a cab and couldn't find one. Called the hotel - she knew the restaurant where we were - and that we were five - and found a cab to come get us!

Such a delightful stay. Such a delightful hotel. Wonderful city. Come see this one!

Room Tip: The building in the back offers a bit more privacy. Parking is included and is located in the back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuttsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 173 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a small place basically in a residential neighborhood in the ritziest part of Cap de'Antibes. Just down the street from some unbelievable estates. We booked it on Booking.com so it was quite a bit cheaper than normal. We stayed two nights in September 2010 as part of a three month trip. Just up the hill from a white sand beach, close to Picasso museum, coastal trail etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Beau Site in Cap D'Antibes recently. The staff are very friendly and helpful and made the stay more enjoyable. Our room was on the ground floor with a view out over the side garden. The room was large and the bathroom was great with big thirsty towels. We slept well in the large bed and awoke each morning to the sound of doves nearby. Breakfast out in the terrace garden was lovely with plenty to choose from. The bus into Antibes stopped outside the hotel and the were very regular throughout the day but there was no buses after 7.00pm. The pool in the rear garden was very refreshing and we looked forward to the swim every afternoon after we had been sightseeing. Towels for the pool were supplied and we often had a beer in the garden afterwards. La Garoupe beach was a 10 minute walk from Beau Site and we spent a few happy days down there - the Med was warm and the sand was lovely golden and no rocks. We ate a couple of times at a restaurant just 10 minute walk up J F Kennedy Boulevard that had a Thai theme. The food was great but put on the mossie repellant before going. We would stay at Beau Site again and would also recommend that you stay if you are a family with children. There is plentiful parking available.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannienadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent two nights here at the end of our holiday. We booked a room for 3 adults and paid aproximately £150 per night for 'Room Only', which we thought was expensive.
The room was quite spacious but sparsly furnished. A 'put you up' bed had been squeezed in next to the double, pushing it out of alignment with the headboard. There was a wardrobe, a bedside table, a desk and a TV. There was no information about the hotel, which you would normally find in a hotel room, for example details about breakfast or how to operate the TV, or details about places near-by to eat (dinner was not available in the hotel). The bathroom was very nice having been recently updated.
The pool was very nice but was closed and cleaned before 7pm in the evening so was not available on returning after a hot day out sightseeing.
The reception staff were very helpful.
The hotel is a long way from restaurants so you need to drive to find dinner. A bit disappointing if you wanted a relaxing alcoholic drink with your meal!
.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This one of my favorite spots to visit. The family overseas the day to day operations in the very best sense, with the lovely Natalie` handling everything beautifully.
I have stayed at the Hotel Beau Site for over 10 years. The rooms and bathrooms are continually updated and a very quick elevator has been added (beside the stylish circular stairway).
What makes this place so special? The location is the best address. Along the street is a
beauty salon, a market with fresh fruits and beverages etc., and you can walk to the beach, or to the Hotel Du Cap for lunch, as well as another well-known restaurants towards Old Antibes. Each morning a delightful breakfast buffet is served in the walled garden. In the pool area, the lounge chairs are stylish and the swimming pool is the size you would expect at a private home. Inviting for cooling off. I have always felt very safe at this villa. They offer free parking in an area that is locked after a certain time in the evening. The service at the hotel is wonderful. A demi breakfast can be brought to the room or if you need your clothes to be dry cleaned perfectly - not a problem. I adore the staff, the location and the peacefully quality.
Please do not think you are taking a gamble by staying here. It is a sure bet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GOLDENATHEANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, wonderful town! Very friendly staff that is ready to assist all, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast. Very good price. I recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a terrific place to come back to after a long day of plying up and down the Riviera. It's a five minute drive down to several beaches and the building and grounds are superb. Our room was bright and breezy, with a great view of the gulf all the way past Nice. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and very tolerant of your very poor French (they speak English just fine). They have a great breakfast selection to start the day off right (despite the "International" in the name, you won't find an IHOP in France) without fighting traffic to find a brekky place in town. Parking can be a bit dodgy if you get back to the hotel late at night, but the staff will help you squeeze into a spot. I cannot say enough nice things about Beau Site; my wife and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fummunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.5 mi away
La Garoupe Gardiole
La Garoupe Gardiole
#33 of 86 in Antibes
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miramar
Miramar
#31 of 86 in Antibes
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Fabulite
Villa Fabulite
#27 of 86 in Antibes
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castel Garoupe
Castel Garoupe
#60 of 86 in Antibes
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#10 of 86 in Antibes
355 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Site

Address: 141 bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06160, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: $126 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beau Site 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the prestigious and delightful surroundings of Cap d'Antibes, the Beau Site, charm hotel, with family and friendly atmosphere welcomes you for a plaisant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Hotel
Beau Site Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing