We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping le Logis de la Brague
Ranked #25 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Antibes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights because of it's convenient location. It's close to the beach (pebbled) and the train station so you can visit Nice, Monaco and Antibes very easily.

It is close to a road so the campsite itself is not quite in the day (or night) but livable. The road certainly didn't get on my nerves or spoil my sleep.

The owner was ok and there were plenty of flyers available for what attractions are close by.

The showers are ok but a bit small so in the intense heat you want to get out of there pretty quickly.

There are only two standard toilets but they did not have toilet seats or toilet roll. I found that France doesn't have these basic facilities but most other campsites around Europe do - plus hand-wash.

There's a washing machine you can use for about 4 euros.

It is a pain to pitch a tent because the ground is so hard so take hard ground pegs. I know that it is warm in the summer but I've stayed in campsites in Spain where the ground was soft because they kept it watered but a lot of campsites in South of France don't seem to bother with this so you do find yourself pitching on hard gravel!

Overall the campsite was fine and did the job for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisawarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Camping le Logis de la Brague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 62 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

This small and compact camp-site is 10 minutes drive from the centre of Antibes and is located on the D6007. Antibes, Juan le pins and Cannes are all within reasonable driving distance and the camp-site is next to the train station 'Biot' with connections to the above mentioned destinations.
The owner greeted us at the front entrance with a warm smile and walked us to the camping area to select a pitch for our tent. We paid upfront for one night at 20.00 Euros; quite expensive considering the age of the facilities and lack of services available, however this cost was clearly for the location rather than the quality of the the camp-site facilities.
The washblock was old and tired, with large sinks for cleaning, washing and drying, along with showers, squat toilets and bathing sinks.
The camp-site is set under a canopy of trees providing respite from the midday sun. Located next to the main coastal road, the smell of exhaust and and the sound of vehicles was very prevalent along with the smell of stagnant water and foul sewage coming from the nearby river.
Our pitch was large enough to take a small tent and car, the ground was hard baked and bald, and due to the nearby standing water mosquito's descended on us as the night drew in.
A restaurant at the front entrance sells all manner of fast foods, however we didn't eat here as there are many good quality restaurants to choose from in Antibes.
The walk into Antibes took a good half hour, however the train is just a short ride and lands you near the city centre. The beach along this coastal strip is made of pebbles probably to provide reinforcement from the strong coastal tides.
In conclusion this camp-site is great for 1-2 nights stay, however I wouldn't recommend this site for long stays or people with small children due to the lack of facilites and the noise from the road and bad smells from the river. If you just need a place to take a quick pit stop en-route to other places then this is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Albamuelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bérangère F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lagattamortissia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#7 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#43 of 86 in Antibes
272 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.7 mi away
Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping le Logis de la Brague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping le Logis de la Brague

Address: 1221 route de Nice, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Antibes
Number of rooms: 117

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing