We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cameo
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Antibes
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Modern Hotel(Antibes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Josse(Juan-les-Pins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
11
13
32
23
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
32
23
78
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Having read the other reviews we wonder if we ate in the same restaurant. We ate here several times last year and had the plat du jour both times. For only twelve and a half euros it was very good value including a substantial main course, a dessert and a small pichet of wine. Intending the same this year we thought our French was good enough to choose pork and a curry. After confusion with the waiter they brought over an English speaker who explained curry was the sauce on the pork. They were then happy to leave us to take our time to consider other options. We eventually chose the three course menu at just short of twenty euros each and had lovely first courses , good main courses and good gelati for dessert. Throughout the service was excellent.

Room Tip: This is a revue of the restaurant. We did not stay in the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is opposite our apartment in antibes. Two friends have now named it the audio porn hotel because they were wakened by gasps oohs and noos and oohs and tho they rapped on the wall, the sounds kept on and on ad on all night.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
Thank PatWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went to the Cameo for 2 reasons during a busy festival weekend in Antibes old town - firstly, because it was relatively quiet (which usually isn't a good sign) but we wanted to avoid the throngs of people in every café/bar/restaurant; and secondly, it was a hot day and we wanted somewhere shaded to sit and enjoy a refreshment.

Le Cameo is a bar-restaurant-hotel but I am reviewing this based on us sitting there as a family group and with friends ordering coffees and alcoholic drinks over a period of a few hours in the late afternoon. I am unsure of their hotel service or food service.

Within minutes of us seating at a shaded outdoor table, we were greeted by a friendly waiter and our drinks orders taken. The waiter returned promptly with our drinks and some bar crackers, and played with my son. Our friends that arrived much later were also given the same friendly welcome. Drink prices were fair for Antibes.

Le Cameo is situated at the edge of the square in Place Nationale so it is a good people-watching location, without feeling as though you are a main part of the action like you would if perhaps you were along boulevard Aguillon near the port, or one of the restaurants under the covered market. The toilets are clean and situated on the ground floor so are accessible for strollers/buggies, and wheelchair users. The interior of the restaurant is quite dark so perhaps we would not eat there, but it was a good option for an alfresco relaxed drink in a shady spot on a hot day.

http://accessriviera.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

DO NOT EAT HERE. My family and I happened to eat here and what a terrible experience. My son had a piece of broken glass in his drink which ended up in his mouth before he realised. My knife was removed as I was having a steak but I had to wait 10 mins with my meal in front of me getting cold before I could attract attention from the staff only to find my medium steak was completely raw and cold. My wife ordered the pasta and when I asked for parmesan and ketchup for the kids meals the waiter actually said NO and we could see a table not far away had both on their table! My son's meal of ribs was all fat and nearly €20. I then complained and said I would only be paying €60 instead of €90 as I would not pay for 2 of the meals - you would think with all the issues they would say sorry, but NO they ushered us inside where the owner was standing at his till,and then surrounded by 4 of the 6 waiting staff, ended up shouting and screaming till he then pushed me and screamed obscenities and we left (why i paid anything I will never know). We would probably have called the police had we been in England, the kids were so frightened. We got home and felt we must do something about this. As a whole we have had so many great eating experiences in France, this was just completely unexpected. From now on we will be looking at trip adviser before we venture out!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I had a pizza there, it tasted... well not great. My friend had a salad and they seemed to have dropped the vinegar bottle in it. Anyway, it's not like if we had a lot of choices as it was around 10.45pm and they could only serve steaks, salads and pizzas.
The service was average - but as it was around 11pm, there were not so many customers left so we can't say what'd have happen during the rush hours.
Then, they started packing all their tables and chairs with us in the middle.
They didn't clearly say to leave, but it kind of felt that way.

Room Tip: If you're not starving to death, make yourself a favor and pick another restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DummyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews