We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawlessly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Flawlessly excellent”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had nothing but the best service, end-to-end, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Fantastic grounds, beautiful pool and area for laying out, and an easy walk down the cliff face to the netted off swim area in the Mediterranean. We were there for a friends wedding which happened on the lawn overlooking the sea as the sun set, magic.

Some problems with minor flooding of the bathroom, and whilst breakfast on the verandah up by the main hotel was lovely (a few bee's not withstanding), breakfast down by the pool was a disappointing buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room for a view, its spectacular and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearyBusinessNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us.

First of all, we wanted to thank you for your positive comments and the good feeling you had with the service and the ambiance at Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

It is with great regret and surprise to read that the buffet breakfast at the Eden Roc Pavillon wich is served on the terrace facing the sea generally apreciate by our guest was not to your expectation

We hope you to give us the chance to be above your expectations during your next stay at Hôtel du Cap Eden Roc

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    46
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
185
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farningham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We enjoyed a superb 24 hours at this beautiful hotel for a wedding anniversary(2nd May) and could fault nothing. Impeccable and friendly service, wonderful views and grounds. Other guests of all sizes, ages and nationalities. Having read some of the slightly snarky comments posted recently, I am inclined to the view that the problem was more with them than the hotel;we had such fun and went with the flow. Expensive of course but you know that from the time of booking. Still smiling and we too have experience of some of the best hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy to read all the positive comments.

It is always a pleasure to read that an important moment like a wedding anniversary was successful, and appreciate by our guest.

The property has 9 hectares of pinède facing the sea which is perfect to celebrate an important moment like this one, with beautiful romantic places and views.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely.

Laurent Van Hoegerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

One of the best places we've ever stayed. Fabulous balcony on the sea. Flawless room service- unbelievably fast! Breakfast was lovely. Pool service was perfect. The setting and ambience are fantastic, staff is great, everything is wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagolover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy to read all the positive comments.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely.

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stunning location sadly surrounded by incredibly pretentious staff and guests. We have stayed in some of the top Hotels across the world yet this Hotel take the biscuit for the most pretentious by a long way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Teamtf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc on this occasion and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us.

It is with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations and we were very concerned regarding your comments about your feeling of a pretentious staff.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that the service at the hotel is better than what you experienced.

We look forward to your next visit

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a super lovely stay there, the rooms are very good as well as the bedding. Restaurant is also good, you will definitely enjoy good products well prepared in a nice setting
The View is indeed WONDERFUL, especially at sunset! Enjoy a couple a cups of champagne on the terrace before going inside as end of September it can be a bit chilly..
However service is a bit slow at restaurant and at the bar, we waited 20 minutes for our drink and almost 30 minutes between our dishes
Let's improve on this and it will be perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location on Cap d'antibes. We are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests.

Indeed, the quality of service must be impeccable and in all circumstances, and I can assure you that all comments back from our customers are very important to us to enable us to move forward.

Be assured that I'll share your constructive feedback with our team in order to welcome you again at Hotel du Cap Eden Roc on the perfect way.

Yours Sincerely,

Laurent Van Hoegarden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
513 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

get you wallet out for this one! BUT you won't be disappointed. From our arrival the reception and the service levels were immaculate. The room was beautiful with a view overlooking the grounds and garden and the Med. Lunch in the poolside restaurant was classy and dinner was top class. Possibly the most extensive wine list that I've come across and a brilliant somelier. The infinity pool was fabulous but we enjoyed swimming in the sea more and playing on the various boards and swings...we felt like kids again. It needs to be a special occasion but go for it if you can.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and these nice comment.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc

Kindest Regards

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The most amazing place to have Bday best lunch sublime service
Best waiters best Maitre D the top service ever
Fabulous pool and ocean
Wish I can go back one day but the price are extremely hight worse every penny anyway

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieChantal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip advisor

We were thrilled that you choose property to celebrate your birthday and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed this great moment

Please be assured that I will share your nice comments with our team

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit on the côte d'azur.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#18 of 86 in Antibes
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
276 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
824 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Property: Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Address: bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06601, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antibes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#12 Family Hotel in Antibes
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc has always been renowned for his refined luxury, his restaurants, but especially for his 117 rooms, with glittering settings overlooking the azure sea and the private parkland, with its swaying pines and Riviera palms. Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc is a mythical sanctuary served by true artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cap Eden Roc Antibes
Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing