We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest resort hotel in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stay at the finest hotels in Europe- the Splendido in Portofino, Le Sirenuse in Positano, Villa d'Este at Lake Como, Villa Gallici in Aix, Ritz London, Ritz Paris, George V, etc, etc. This hotel is the best of them all. Spectacular grounds, immaculate, fantastic pool and lounge area, wonderful food, exceptionally friendly staff. We were there just before Cannes and the hotel was only about 20% full. All the staff knew our names. We had a junior suite in the Eden Roc overlooking the Med. The room was large with a desk, sitting area with couch and chairs, large closets and king size bed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There were fresh cut flowers, a plate of fruit and a box of chocolates to welcome us. The TV was very high end- you plugged in your ipad, ipod etc which were charged through the TV and you could use those items through the TV if you so desired. The bathroom had a heated floor, two sinks, giant towels, top end shampoos, a great shower with a handheld that was aimed at your lower back and a rain dome. The shower was set about an inch lower than the floor so there was no chance of water seeping out. You were provided with flip flops for the pool. The pool area was awesome- great views, an infinity edge pool, steps into the Med. The fitness center was great- 4 treadmills that were nicer than anything I have seen. Also, there are 5 clay tennis courts. Everything is branded with the Eden Roc logo. The cleaning staff was told when we had left the room for turndown and servicing. They would hang shirts on hangers, and arrange your books for you on your nightstand. The concierge staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. All our requests were handled immediately, It was like being in heaven. The food at the restaurant was uniformly excellent. We stayed for 5 days. In the morning I would have crepes, my wife would have an excellent cappuccino. The breads, croissants and brioche were freshly made. All juices were freshly squeezed. At lunch I had the best (and most expensive) cheeseburger I ever ate. Dinner in the gastronomic restaurant was wonderful. Although the main courses were average, the service was wonderful, the presentation was great, the pink champagne and wine suggested by the staff excellent, great fois gras and nice cheese course as well as petit fours that were wonderful including 5 kinds of cream puffs. The Bellini bar staff were very friendly. The champagne drinks were excellent and they gave you not only olives but a large plate of cashews as well as petit fours of salmon etc. The only gripe I have is the crazy pricing and a few minor details as follows. As for pricing, our room was 1630E per night. At least parking, breakfast, wifi and tax was included. However, the minibar was not. At the pool, the cheapest sun tan lotion spf 50 was a cool 100E. The cheapest boat to rent was 365E per hour. The most expensive- 100,000E per day!! Minor trifles- the ledge in the shower was not large enough to accomodate my razor and my wife's shampoos. There were no heated towel racks. Altho there was an excellent digital thermostat, it was not handheld. Finally, the grill was only open for lunch. If you wanted dinner, unless you were eating at the gastronomic restaurant (which requires semiformal attire) you had to drive into town to eat. All in all, what a place!

Room Tip: Stay down at the Eden Roc- breakfast outside on the terrace in exceptionally pleasant and you are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cbreezedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_VanHoegaerden, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this detailed comments on your experience in our hotel and with our services!

Indeed it is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and that all amenities of Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc are to their satisfaction. It is a great satisfaction to know that our refurbishment effort to provide the best to our guest is recognized.

We are also pleased to inform you that, depending on our seasonal activity,our Grill restaurant will open everyday for lunch and dinner from June to September.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and look forward to meeting you at that time.

Sincerely yours,

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 416 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The word unique is mostly misused. The word means one only, no other. It can not be modified or amplified. It means the only one. L'hotel du Cap d'Antibes is unique. Is it the best hotel or the best restaurant or the best view or the best experience? Mai oui. In the lobby for many years, there has been a worn leather sign in an unobtrusive place. It said: no checks, no credit cards. On the back of the sign scrawled in ancient penmanship of the ball point pen variety is: they ain't kidding. Signed: Bill Cosby. Take heed. The sign may be gone or put away but they still ain't kidding. If you want the best ever, a unique experience, something to remember for ever, du Cap is the real thing. And I ain't kidding either.

Room Tip: I have stayed many times. The first time I checked out I brought a wheel barrow of French francs. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skfitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_VanHoegaerden, Manager at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Trip advisor following to your recent stay .

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and your experience at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc !

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

In pretentious and friendly open and free. Enjoyed lunch and a swim. Worth it. Turned up relaxed and left chilled. Would without question return again and again.

Very happy on all levels......

Dress codes in winter months but to be expected . I was casual in a t during the summer.....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

“The hotel is ideally situated as it is within a stone's throw away from the beach, Antibes shopping street and numerous good restaurants. The waiter Nicolas could not have been more helpful and friendly. He brims with charm and enthusiasm and made our stay an exceptionally pleasurable one. Look forward to staying again when we are in the area. 10 out of 10!”

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_VanHoegaerden, Manager at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur le site de Trip Advisor suite à votre dernier séjour à l'Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

Nous sommes enchantés d'apprendre que nous vous avons donné entière satisfaction et spécialement dans nos espaces de restauration.

Soyez assuré que je me ferai un plaisir de faire part de vos commentaires à nos équipes.

Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, je vous prie d’agréer, Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations.

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent a couple nights here for a special occasion in September. This hotel is white glove luxury at its best. The estate is grand and elegant. The pool area is right on the water so you can basically swim in the pool and then jump in the sea if you'd like. I wouldn't call the hotel trendy but it is very classy. Because its so elegant the crowd is older and snobbish. But you don't have to be super wealthy to enjoy a night or 2 here. The service is superb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to come here to hang by the pool and to have lunch. This place is just amazing!!! The photos don't do justice at all! The service was impeccable, a little snobby but what do you expect for a place who charges $60 for a plate of plain pasta with a tasteless tomato sauce?!? The food was horrible! Who are they kidding?!? My husband and I spent about US$500 for hanging out the entire day! I would have expected more because it is Hotel Du Cap and everything was so expensive! will i go back again? YES!!! i might just get a bottle of French Rosé, a sparkling water and not eat. my hubby and I had a great time and that's what matters :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Fashion_Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went to the Hotel du Cap twice over a two-week period; once for coffee in the afternoon, and once for lunch at The Grill. Both visits were wonderful and we wished we could have stayed longer. Yes, pretty much everything is expensive there, but the finer things in life come at a price, and this hotel is well worth it. We will definitely come back on our next trip to the Riviera in December.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor!
We are delighted to read your thoughts about your stay in the Bar and in the Grill and that we have met all your expectations.
For your information, we are closed until mid April; but of course it will be a pleasure to welcome you next season for a lunch, a drink in the Bar or a longer stay...
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
665 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#18 of 86 in Antibes
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Fabulite
Villa Fabulite
#29 of 86 in Antibes
74 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Address: bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06601, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#2 Green Hotel in Antibes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
#12 Family Hotel in Antibes
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc has always been renowned for his refined luxury, his restaurants, but especially for his 117 rooms, with glittering settings overlooking the azure sea and the private parkland, with its swaying pines and Riviera palms. Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc is a mythical sanctuary served by true artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cap Eden Roc Antibes
Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing