We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epitamy of Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Epitamy of Class”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

In pretentious and friendly open and free. Enjoyed lunch and a swim. Worth it. Turned up relaxed and left chilled. Would without question return again and again.

Very happy on all levels......

Dress codes in winter months but to be expected . I was casual in a t during the summer.....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    45
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
69
178
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

“The hotel is ideally situated as it is within a stone's throw away from the beach, Antibes shopping street and numerous good restaurants. The waiter Nicolas could not have been more helpful and friendly. He brims with charm and enthusiasm and made our stay an exceptionally pleasurable one. Look forward to staying again when we are in the area. 10 out of 10!”

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_VanHoegaerden, Manager at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Google Translation
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur le site de Trip Advisor suite à votre dernier séjour à l'Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

Nous sommes enchantés d'apprendre que nous vous avons donné entière satisfaction et spécialement dans nos espaces de restauration.

Soyez assuré que je me ferai un plaisir de faire part de vos commentaires à nos équipes.

Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, je vous prie d’agréer, Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations.

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent a couple nights here for a special occasion in September. This hotel is white glove luxury at its best. The estate is grand and elegant. The pool area is right on the water so you can basically swim in the pool and then jump in the sea if you'd like. I wouldn't call the hotel trendy but it is very classy. Because its so elegant the crowd is older and snobbish. But you don't have to be super wealthy to enjoy a night or 2 here. The service is superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to come here to hang by the pool and to have lunch. This place is just amazing!!! The photos don't do justice at all! The service was impeccable, a little snobby but what do you expect for a place who charges $60 for a plate of plain pasta with a tasteless tomato sauce?!? The food was horrible! Who are they kidding?!? My husband and I spent about US$500 for hanging out the entire day! I would have expected more because it is Hotel Du Cap and everything was so expensive! will i go back again? YES!!! i might just get a bottle of French Rosé, a sparkling water and not eat. my hubby and I had a great time and that's what matters :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Fashion_Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went to the Hotel du Cap twice over a two-week period; once for coffee in the afternoon, and once for lunch at The Grill. Both visits were wonderful and we wished we could have stayed longer. Yes, pretty much everything is expensive there, but the finer things in life come at a price, and this hotel is well worth it. We will definitely come back on our next trip to the Riviera in December.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor!
We are delighted to read your thoughts about your stay in the Bar and in the Grill and that we have met all your expectations.
For your information, we are closed until mid April; but of course it will be a pleasure to welcome you next season for a lunch, a drink in the Bar or a longer stay...
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have just come back from four days in this very expensive Hotel ! Everything was perfect except you needed to be a locksmith to open your bedroom door, apart from this a perfect luxury break.
I had the cheapest room in the hotel but it was fantastic it was well furnished and exceptionally clean.
I thought the room service continental breakfast could have been improved by including some fresh fruit ,the Croissants were a bit oily and dry and the toast was very thin and cold.
I did not have a car and thought complimentary transportation into the town might have been another welcome idea.
But I am trying hard to find fault here it was a magnificent hotel and one which I hope to return to again as long as the locks are changed!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest:
May I express my appreciation for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience among us and I shall not miss to share your encouraging words with my teams!!!
As regards your key trouble, I thank you for that remark that I already shared with my Executive Housekeeper to find a quick solution. As far as the breakfast concerned, I thank you also for your note; but just be informed that all our breads and pastries are home made every morning by our own baker so the quality is very fresh and we always have good comments from our residents.
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great neck n.y.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Outstanding luxury hotel set back from the sea but with spectacular grounds and very nice but small pool and grill room with amazing views.We decided to go in September as things calm down in that month. There is no ' scene ' or ' Beautiful people ' around but there is serenity, good weather, professional hotel staff and outstanding service.Any room facing the sea is superb, however certain rooms that are on the side of the main building may be close to the road and can be noisy.

Restaurants are very expensive but you are at a 5 star resort and have to expect it.We ate lunches at the grill room overlooking the sea that were outstanding but dinners we left the hotel for the many gourmet places within 10 miles of the hotel.

Of the many luxury hotel that i have stayed all over the world this place sits right on top of the pyramid !

Highly recommended but not in July or August when its crazy expensive and super busy.

Room Tip: a/c units are totally silent, rooms facing directly to the sea are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 85 in Antibes
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
792 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Property: Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Address: bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06601, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#2 Green Hotel in Antibes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
#12 Family Hotel in Antibes
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc has always been renowned for his refined luxury, his restaurants, but especially for his 117 rooms, with glittering settings overlooking the azure sea and the private parkland, with its swaying pines and Riviera palms. Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc is a mythical sanctuary served by true artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cap Eden Roc Antibes
Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing