We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chrono”
Review of Le Chrono

Le Chrono
Ranked #87 of 646 Restaurants in Antibes
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chrono”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great find ! Superb pizzas. Delicious duck. Wonderful lamb cutlets. Friendly fast service. Went back three times this week to make up for not gong there for the last 25 years!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lockshensoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    148
    35
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent medium priced , friendly french restaurant”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you find yourself in Antibes looking for a place to have lunch in amongst the myriad of restaurants in the 'old town' head to Le Chrono in rue James Close. I have been dining at the Chrono for the past 10 years as I used to live near Antibes.
This smallish restaurant is cozy and friendly with an owner who always welcomes us with a broad smile. The staff over the years have come and gone, but currently they greet you with a smile and are helpful in describing the 'plats du jours' for newcomers,
The standard of the food is high and has something for everyone and recently the size of portions has enlarged ! The assiette of Italian hors'doevres is excellent, but order one between 2 and is certainly is too big as a 'starter'.
The style of food is French / Italian with their pizzas the fine crispy thin crust that is preferred in these parts. 6 of us dined there recently and as usual chatted so long we were the last to leave as the restaurant closed for the evening, but never were we pushed to leave and were enticed to stay with little glasses of limoncello offered to everyone.
All restaurants have ups and downs, some waiters are friendlier than others, but the overall consistency of food and welcome in the Chrono surpasses the rest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneNevis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and affordable seafood!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Led by tripadvisor ratings I was a bit unsure of this restaurant, however the other options was either closed or too far away. Also all six of us (including two children) was quite hungry and ready for lunch. We are not sorry we did!

Most of us ordered seafood (the classical clams with chips, dorade royale, pasta with scallops and scampi and a mixed seafood plate). The kids ended up with pizza margarita and pasta carbonara.

All dished (we always taste among us) were great! Fresh seafood at its best, also the pizza was up to standard with a super-thin crunchy crust.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PIog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I both enjoyed dinner at the restaurant . Serves a wide variety of food and the menu caters for all . Thought it was good value and would return. Liked the atmosphere , casual and relaxed. Worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vockelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you have finished serving - say so”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived looking for a late lunch and went inside looking for a table for four. The waiter looked at us as if we were something he had stepped upon and sent us to a table in a crowded part of the restaurant while there were plenty of others tables available. We left. If we were late, all he had to do was say sorry, no and all would have been well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chrono also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Chrono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing