We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment - Great Hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, light and airy living/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, light and airy living/dining area
Main balcony with large dining table Double bedroom with patio door onto 2nd balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Spacious, light and airy living/dining area
Main balcony with large dining table
Double bedroom with patio door onto 2nd balcony
2nd Double bedroom with patio door onto 2nd balcony
2nd balcony
Separate kitchen
Dining area
Lounge looking towards dining area
Lounge with large L shaped sofa
Shower room with WC and washing machine
View from lounge along corridor to bedrooms and shower room
Antibes Old Town and ramparts - a 5 to 10 minute walk away
Place de Gaulle - just a few minutes walk away
Fort Carré
Gravette Beach
Antibes Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ewen W
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment - Great Hosts”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife, 17 year old daughter and I stayed at this apartment in Antibes the last two weeks of August 2015. The apartment is managed, on behalf of the owner, by Lorna and Sarah who were fabulous throughout our rental experience. They were prompt and helpful during the booking process. They were waiting at the apartment upon our arrival and gave us a great orientation to both the apartment and the city and remained available to us throughout our visit. Thank-you both for making our stay so worry free and enjoyable. The apartment is in a nice central location within a very short walk to the old city, shops and restaurants, the beaches and the train station. The trains and buses are efficient and inexpensive for reaching such places as Cannes, Nice, Monaco etc. The apartment was exactly as advertised clean, comfortably furnished, great central air conditioning, good WiFi and a well equipped kitchen. The apartment was extremely quiet and with windows and doors closed you could not hear anything from outside or from inside the apartment building. There is an InterMarche grocery store less than a two hundred meter walk from the apartment building and a patisserie just around the corner. We had a wonderful vacation in Antibes and would highly recommend this apartment and the services of Lorna and Sarah at French Riviera Rentals.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great central location - vehicle not required, air conditioning, wifi
Liked least: Shower cubicle was a bit small
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purplepot
Derry
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all had an amazing holiday and the apartment added to the experience. We arrived at night and Lorna and Sarah were there to greet us. They showed us all the necessary details of the apartment, whereabouts of the nearest supermarkets and kindly left us some maps.
The apartment is very spacious, large living room/ dining room, 2 double bedrooms, a bathroom with shower, toilet, wash hand basin and washing machine. There was an extra separate toilet which was very handy. The apartment has 2 balconies, one off the living room which had a large dining table and a smaller one off the kitchen, which was lovely in the morning. The added bonus to this apartment was the air conditioning!! We arrived to 35 degrees of scorching sunshine, which stayed throughout our holiday and the air conditioning was amazing.
Everything is within walking distance, supermarkets, beaches, old town.
We couldn't find fault with anything.
Sarah and Lorna, who manage these apartments, were very professional from beginning to end, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend a stay in this wonderful apartment, in this wonderful part of France.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The air conditioning!
Liked least: That we had to go home, eventually.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryso24
dumbarton
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday!”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very enjoyable stay in this large, bright and spacious apartment
It is managed by French Riviera aka Lorna and Sarah who give the personal touch we used last year and would recommend again.
Apartment flows well ,all rooms have access to balconies although views inward looking to other apartments.
Well equipped and a safe feel to the building.
Location central enough to all amenities, nice walk to nearest beach approx 10 mins.-Antibes is a wonderful place !

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for a week in September for our 30th wedding anniversary!! Lovely apartment, well located from centre and in easy reach of train station which we used a couple of times to go to Cannes and Monaco. Lorna and Sarah were fabulous hosts meeting us at apartment when we arrived , they had even booked us a restaurant for that night as it was our anniversary on day we arrived and included a bottle of presseco in fridge to celebrate !!!!!!! Lots of information in apartment about surrounding area including restaurants, we can highly recommend La Aubergine which we went to twice ! but u must book as it is very small and don't go if u want to go in and out quickly as it a very relaxed evening !! Lorna and Sarah also organised pick up and return to and from the airport which i highly recommend !Will definitely go back again in the future as loved Antibes and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unfortunatley balconies looked out onto other apartments
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
1 review
“Comfortable, roomy apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week in spring and we were very happy with it. The location is central and it is only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the old town, railway station and town beaches. There is no view and it looks out at other buildings but the balcony gets the sun for much of the day. The wi-fi is excellent and it is good to have the British TV channels.
French Riveria Rentals provided a professional and friendly service. They met us on arrival (or more precisely found us when the satnav took us to the wrong street) and sorted out a minor problem promptly.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M
1 review
“La Pleiade has everything.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

La Pleiade has everything.

We stayed here three years ago and we enjoyed it so much that we went back again last year and we plan to return later this year.

The airport pick up was brilliant - even after late arrivals on two occasions, - this took all the stress out of our flight and left us free to relax from our departure. We could not recommend this enough.

The location is ideal for exploring France and even further afield - including Monaco and Italy - if so desired. There is a very good bus service from the adjoining street (Bus No. 1) and at €1.00 per person per trip it provides freedom to travel anywhere as its route passes the railway station and other connecting bus routes. The train station is within walking distance, so the bus is not not essential.

The information brochure in the apartment was very informative, but we would also recommend a trip to the local tourist office for any information for your particular needs, including bus timetables.

We loved the large balconies (Two balconies) for relaxing meals, as there is an “Intermarche” supermarket and a patisseries less than two minutes away which has everything that anybody could require without any stressful shopping. This was one of the joys of this location for us.

The apartment is very roomy and has all facilities including washing machine and a large television.
It is also very secure.

The location is close to beaches, shopping, and a daily market which is unique to France and should not be missed as we always found in season products such as fruit and vegetables that we could not resist.

We loved the coffee shops, the adjacent beaches, markets, patisseries, restaurants and the irresistible french food.

The perfect holiday for us.

Relax and enjoy.

M & B, ireland

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W6754WIji...
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just back from Antibes. Found this apartment on trip advisor and what a gem. 2 spacious bedrooms and a great open plan living area with all the English tv channels ( great for herself to keep up with corrie). We were really lucky with the weather and ate breakfast on the large balcony each morning. It's only a short walk to the beach and the lovely old town. The train station is only 10 mins walk away and we visited Monaco, Nice and Grasse. The apartment is well kept so I'd guess the owners have plans to use this apartment themselves in the future rather than keeping it as a rental investment. We're hoping to return to the same apartment again in august/ September.
Bob.

Date of stay: March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing