We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Le 44

Le 44
Get food delivered
Ranked #43 of 579 Restaurants in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $105
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: ‘’No need for pageantry when we have taste’’ Located right between Cap d’Antibes and the Old Town, le 44 Gastronomic restaurant is the new address for a unique tasteful experience. Near by the sea on the main boulevard Albert 1er N°44, Chef Jerome Clavel proposes a modern seasonal cuisine fulfilled of meanings. In love with the French Gastronomy and his home French Riviera, Jerome takes inspirations from his environment to offer a menu that re-interprets flavors. From his mediteranean culture, he keeps this attachment to local products and particularly with the sea products and his creations around Mediterranean fish. Jerome spent years of experience with great chef wich he learnt from the fresh seasonal products love, the mix of flavours and how to elaborate a plate just like an art piece. Le 44 simply is the reflect authenticity
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

This is a new restaurant and we went based on the previous place's review. We were not disappointed. We had an excellent meal and great service from Cecile who spoke very good English. She recommended a very nice rose. we had starters of foie gras, which my wife said was terrific, and the seabass tartare which was fantastic. we shared the seabream which was delightful and finished with the chocolate dessert. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank BenMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016

I visited last year when it was a traditional homely French restaurant and couldn't wait to go back this year. Was a bit disappointed when I noticed it had changed hands and had a big make over. All that disappointment went out the door once the food arrived. I had an amazing aubergine tart, with morels and finely shaved fennel. The pastry was incredible and the plate decorated so beautifully seemed a shame to destroy it. Followed up with the tuna, perfectly cooked and the most amazing detailed vegetables, not to mention the best mashed potato ever. Could not fit in dessert but have booked for evening meal next week when friends arrive from Australia so will definitely try the full menu. The only hiccup for me was being charged €6 for two 1/2 glasses of water, bit rich, but the best food I've had in Antibes in three years. Well done guys!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Nice and friendly atmosphere with an interesting menu. Close to the beach on the main road and easy to find.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Superb freshly made pasta great service and wine. This is a new restaurant and is worth every penny. It's right next to Albert 1er.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Superbluesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Great new addition to Antibes culinary delights! Chef Jerome spoke to us enthusiastically about his new restaurant and fine cuisine. Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Service
2  Thank deirdremedview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 44 also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.