We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Beach

Royal Beach
Ranked #140 of 635 Restaurants in Antibes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Antibes
2 reviews
“Good food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have lived here for several years and this place is one of my favorites. I most enjoy the pasta dishes and the veal milanese. The prices are average to high and the wine is always cold. The waiters do always recognize you and they do their best to serve you on time. The service is fast...maybe a tad too fast, we had our food within minutes of the wine being poured. I am not complaining its just that its a nice atmosphere and the last thing you want to feel is rushed.
Try not to let them sit you on table 205 as it has a floor boards that needs to be nailed down. As the waiters run past this table the floor boards start to shake and it begins to get a bit irritating.
Other than that the place is dependable for service with a smile and food that is consistent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cote D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    77
    28
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“And Royal it is........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Little Treasure, been around for years have never visited it prior to this year and man do I regret that. Beautifully run food
Is quality and quick rapidi service with a great wine menu. In pretentious, no idiots. Very cool. Have been 5times already. In about three weeks . Glutton ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

As you walk in, this beach restaurant on the Cote is no different to any other - sun loungers, bar and restaurant tables by the water.... except this is one of the standout places for good food (large portions!!) AND super quick and efficient service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Food and Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love this place and have been back several times. The perfect place to relax in the Sunshine with some lunch and a glass of wine. The food is great, as is the service and the location is right on the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KC30Antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gex, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We originally went here to treat ourselves to sun loungers on their private beach and ended up having a nice lunch also (in swimsuits and sarongs!). We both had salads which were pretty good, a decent size and considering we had a gorgeous view of the Med, not badly priced. The staff were very friendly and the facilities (loo etc) were good. There aren't many restaurants right on the beach so this place was what we were after.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Beach also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing