We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to to heart of the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Place Hotel Antibes
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to to heart of the old town”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Rooms were small but very clean. Staff was friendly. We chose to have breakfast in neighboring cafes because we are not much 'buffet style'. The location is good, near the main boulevard that takes you down to the water front, and near the Picasso museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    128
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
204
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Warm & friendly hotel where the staff made our stay very enjoyable. this is excellent & quality accommodation which is in a great location near all amenities including the old town. Only slight down side is its right next to the main bus station but this is outweighed by all the other positives.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alistair s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is a real find. Contemporary designed rooms and all the hotel is immaculate. The rooms are not huge but are adequate, bathrooms spacious and modern. The location is perfect and Brenadette and her team are so very helpful. The bus terminus is just outside but is nothing like you would expect in the UK, just the odd bus pulling in now and again and causing no distraction whatsoever, plus you can walk out of the hotel and jump on the bus and explore ! The train station is also close only 10mins walk, a journey of 12mins and you are in Canns. Breakfast is continental style but all freshly prepared and help yourself to as much as you like. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor room and our sister had a 1st floor, both very similar, no lift so only request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A small but centrally located hotel in the centre of Antibes within walking distance of the marina and a multitude of restaurants. It was a little difficult to find as it is down a one way street so an up to date sat nav is probably a good idea. It is next to the bus terminal but that did not cause us any problems at all and we could hear nothing noise wise in the room we had. We parked outside the front door however that is not always possible but they can recommend alternatives. The room was absolutely fine for our one night stay and nicely furnished. We were given a code to get back in at night and in the morning went down to a lovely buffet breakfast. It was priced at 13 euro per person but included fresh fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, ham, cheeses, bread etc as well as a hot selection of bacon, sausage and scambled egg. The staff were delightful and we would happily return

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel away from road. The view from the window is of the small back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmslow-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great town if you are planning a trip in this part of France . Beautiful bedrooms very clean and good staff its that simple . The hotel is next to the bus terminal and the truth is we did nt notice at all , its a 10 minute stroll into the old town or 10 min in other direction and you are on a great beach . We did nt use the hotel restaurant simply because we were out and about so much . As for antibes itself a great place with lots of choice to eat and drink , great market and a joy to walk round the old town and marina , also so easy to visit Cannes Nice Monaco by train and Nice airport 30 mins by bus . This is where we 'd tell my to stay and we 'd definitely go back its fabulous !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian11wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've stayed in several Antibes hotels, and this is definitely one of the best. It's located right in the center of the Old Town, so you are only a few minutes' walk from everything, including the open market, the beach, the Picasso Museum, and dozens of restaurants. I was given a deluxe room on the 3rd floor--the receptionist told me it was "la plus belle chambre" and I believe her, because it was a beautiful large corner room with a small balcony. Yes, there is street noise but the windows have excellent soundproofing, and there is air conditioning for sultry nights. I had to leave early each morning for work so didn't try the buffet breakfast, but it looked generous and inviting. I left the charger for my Ipad behind by accident, but the manager, Bernadette, promptly mailed it back to my U.S. address, a much-appreciated kindness! Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is perfect. It is located right on the edge of old town, so as soon as you step away from the hotel, you're on the cobblestone streets of old Antibes. Some of the best French & Mediterranean food awaits around every corner, and if you don't mind walking, you're an hour away from everything on the peninsula from the tiniest, coziest little beaches to the bustling boardwalk of Juan-les-Pins.

Bernadette and her staff work tirelessly (seriously, it seems as if they never leave the hotel!!) to ensure guests of La Place Hotel are happy and comfortable. The hotel and restaurant are extraordinarily well-kept, tastefully adorned with a modern yet classic French flare, and are very, very clean.

One of our favorite parts of every day was breakfast on the open air deck. To be able to walk downstairs, grab a seat in a cozy setting, choose from a well-planned assortment of fresh meats, cheeses, fruits, jams, croissants, and more and pair that with the best cup of coffee on the planet served as a perfect way to start each and every one of our days in delightful Antibes.

Thank you, Bernadette, and everyone else at La Place Hotel for making our stay so pleasant and so memorable. You have our kindest regards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustLoveDiningOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#9 of 86 in Antibes
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place Hotel Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place Hotel Antibes

Property: La Place Hotel Antibes
Address: 1 avenue du 24 Aout, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place Hotel Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance of the old town, this CHARMING BOUTIQUE HOTEL under franco-german direction, welcomes you in a warm and cosy ambiance. On TERRACE we offer you a Buffet Breakfast, a Buffet Cafe Gourmand and a Buffet Apero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Place Hotel Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing