We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Perfect location near the beach and a few minutes walking to the romantic old-town. Excellent service from the hotell-staff. Fatastic food at the hotel restaurant Cafè Royal. Sadly, the beach restaurant have closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 747 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am writing this as I am getting ready to leave the comfortable room of our Royal Antibes Hotel. Originally I didn't want to book here as I thought the standard room would be too small however it was a good sized room with a bed so comfortable I fear about returning back home to my mattress in the Uk. And a shower and bathroom that I only wish I had at home. It is a very comfortable hotel that I would recommend. Maybe having a pool would be nice however the beach is right on the doorstep.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bannahhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel has a mixture of hotel rooms and apartments. When we booked, there were only apartments available but from chatting with other guests, it seems that the apartments are a better option. We would have preferred a seaview but it would have been double the cost and is only available in a two-bed apartment. The pier across the road for swimming is wonderful but costs €25 per person per day in September and more in July and August. I still think it's worth the extra charge. What a pity there isn't a swimming pool as we had three days when the sea was too rough for swimming and the pier was actually closed. The bar and restaurants in the hotel are very good and the apartment was well equipped and furnished. We will go back but would really love a seaview. Even though it's called the hotel and spa, there is no spa!

Room Tip: apartments are better because the hotel rooms are very small and with an apartment you can buy some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Royal Antibes is a wonderful hotel!!!I And hotel staff is great! They have russian staff and it's very helpful!!!Food at the restaurant is very-very tasty! The beach and the sea are clean.Thank you very much for my holidays!I'm very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casandra02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I just came back from a 4 night stay at the Royal Antibes in early September. We had an amazing time and Antibes acted as a great base for us to explore the region. We came from 3 disappointing nights in Nice and found Antibes to be exactly what we were looking for when you think "South France". The staff was friendly, every single person who worked the front desk was really upbeat and helpful. I thought the price for the hotel was good for the area its located in. You can walk to Juan Les Pins, Old Town, Picasso, and the beach is at your doorstep. The restaurant and beach club are pricey but they have a 5 star feel to them. The Italian restaurant next door "Sapori" has amazing food and a short walk to "Le Bastion" is worth it for a great meal as well. The staff also spoke perfect English which was nice considering our French was pathetic, ha. I recommend the ferry to St Tropez if you have a day for it, it was well worth it- you can walk to the ferry from the hotel.

Room Tip: Before we left I read the reviews about the hotel being noisy. We had an end room on the 2nd floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

OVERALL the place was overpriced for what they offered.

LOCATION is on the main road along the coast line, which created traffic noise inside the room. Across the street from a "beach" (not much of a beach). It is walking distance to the old village.

ROOMS were obviously intended to be apartments as they have a full kitchen and living room. They feel a bit empty for just 2 people since they are not fully decorated and fully functioning kitchens. (only basic utensils supplied). ALSO the rooms have tons of street noise from the road below!

SERVICE was basic. We had to run down to reception to get the things we needed, they didn't bring it to us.

NO POOL.

RESTAURANT had a good breakfast but it was not included.

WIFI was good in the lobby, slow in the restaurant, and slow in the room.

VALUE was poor. We paid about $400 USD per night, and it was worth maybe half (if that.).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susQnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for reviewing you stay at the ROYAL Hotel Residence Beach & Spa. I’m sincerely sorry you did not find the product up to par with your expectations. I would very much appreciate if you could address a detailed feedback to us, so we will see how we can actually improve our service to you. Until then I’m a little confused as to whether you were expecting a hotel suite (without a kitchen) or an apartment with chef’s kitchen.

We do have suites, and apartments, as our name suggests it. All our apartments (Residence) are offered on a hotel basis and with a hotel service. As a product/service, we are geared to meet our clientele’s needs – most of our guests are young families who come to spend quite a bit of time in the locality of Antibes. Therefore, we chose to include kitchens for a more realistic approach to vacations. All features are listed in online product descriptions, but as always, each member of our staff will gladly answer further inquiries.

We sincerely hope to be able to make up for your discomfort and ultimately leave a positive impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Royal Antibes is a modern style hotel, located across from the beach. What it lacks in personality (has a more corporate feel) it exceeds in terms of quality, decor and the size of the rooms. Rooms are large, beds are king size, bathrooms are very modern and it has a nice restaurant facing the beach. Service was great and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I also liked the location; it is nicely positioned within 5 minutes walk from the old port, and about 15 minutes from Cap d'Antibes. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby to choose from. The Royal Beach club across the road is excellent, but be prepared to pay to get in and use the chairs each day. It has a great restaurant on the beach and nice bar. I stayed in June, just before the prices doubled for high season. If you can travel in shoulder season this hotel is an exceptional deal for the level of quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 86 in Antibes
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#10 of 86 in Antibes
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
215 reviews
1 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 86 in Antibes
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Address: 16 boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#4 Business Hotel in Antibes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: $98 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL ANTIBES - LUXURY HOTEL, RESIDENCE, BEACH & SPA * * * * ouvert depuis Avril 2011, le ROYAL Antibes propose 64 chambres, suites et appartements entre vieille ville et Cap d'Antibes, a proximite immediate du centre ville et du Musee Picasso. Face a la mer, avec sa Plage privee, 2 restaurants, 1 lounge bar avec terrasse exterieure, parking prive et son Spa partenaire "Cinq Mondes", le Royal Antibes est le premier hotel de Luxe d'Antibes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach And Spa
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing