We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Modern Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Cameo(Antibes)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
19
29
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
29
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean marierestaurants and barsgreat locationold townbaguettecroissantsshowerportfrancewififrenchaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 62 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been staying at this little hotel in the centre of Antibes for the past 10 years but, for some reason ,have never posted a review. I have always had a warm welcome here by the family who have run the hotel for many many many years. Jean-Marie, Laurence and Vincent run it very smoothly and there is always Father and Mother keeping an eye on things. The hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms are serviced every day. No restaurant but a very good continental breakfast is served for around 7 euros. The room rates are very reasonable for the Cote D'Azur and in particular for the very central position of the hotel. Bars, Restaurants , Shops within 2 minutes walk. The beaches are all within 10 to 15 minutes walk and the bus station is just around the corner. I hope to return to this lovely hotel many times in the future. Tony from Rye, East Sussex UK>

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony186276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just arrived back today after 4 nights in the Modern Hotel lots of good restaurants close by. Friendly staff Very clean room and the breakfast was good, this is my third time and I will be back next year!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sarah3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Clean, conveniently located, quiet, a member of the family which owns it usually chatted with us (in English which was better than our French) during breakfast, helpful with bus connections, several very good restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop 1/2 block from Modern Hotel but not all bus companies stop there. Train station less than a 10 minute walk. Our 17-year old proclaimed their coffee his favorite in France. There is no elevator but one will find a large number of hotels in France and England which do not have lifts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Modern hotel for one night and at €82 for a double room incl wifi and breakfast we thought it was great value.
Simple but clean, great location, family owned and friendly staff (though not all seem to be speaking English)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxfloden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've found this hotel very good for the position.
Structure and service are simple since it is a 2 stars hotel.
It is clean and in order, even if the room where I stayed was really very small.
There's no elevator.
There is also a breakfast service which is not extraordinary, but I've found bars in the surroundings offering less at a higher price.
In my opinion it is good for a couple of days (with the advantage to stay in the center of Antibes) or to make a stop during a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco_di_Genova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews