We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B & B just outside center of Antibes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bastide de la Brague
Ranked #3 of 27 Antibes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect B & B just outside center of Antibes”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience at La Bastide de la Brague was. We recently spent 5 nights there, and our immaculate and beautifully furnished, air-conditioned rooms combined with the warm and gracious hospitality of our hosts, Isabelle and Franck, made for a perfect stay! We enjoyed breakfast on the lovely terrace outside, and had a fantastic home-cooked Provencal dinner one night with some other guests (bravo, Franck!). Isabelle was extremely helpful with some Hertz car rental issues and made our trip back to Paris much easier by suggesting we return our car in Antibes (right at the train station) and catch the TGV train there, rather than driving all the way to Nice. We had some Paypal issues with our deposit before we arrived, and Isabelle was patient and gracious until the matter was resolved. We highly recommend La Bastide de la Brague and look forward to returning one day!! The Liebmans

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisselba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
87
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here in June and it was ideal in all aspects. Isabelle and Frank were very friendly and welcoming and our room was superb....the air-conditioning in our room was absolutely glorious given the outdoor temperature hovered around the mid 30s during our entire visit.
Bastide de la brague was very centrally located for us to explore the whole of the French Riviera and it was a joy to return to after a long, hot day of sight-seeing. The breakfasts served were nicely varied and very generous. One of our dining highlights while visiting all of France was the absolutely scrumptious 4-5 course salmon dinner prepared here by Frank - the owner of this B&B - very reasonably priced, absolutely delicious, and very generous servings of every course - a definite must-do if you stay at this B&B. We can't say enough good things about this place so we would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We met several of the other patrons staying here at the same time we did and no one had anything neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here hoping to find a good base for exploring the French Riviera and this couldn't have been better. It was tranquil, with lovely furnishings and lots of space. Our room had two big beds with two separate spaces, almost like two rooms. The bathroom was big and clean (not often found in Europe-the big part at least) and had windows with excellent views of the countryside. The hosts were great people and although we didn't speak much French they were very accommodating and helped point us in the right direction. The croissants in the morning are some of the best you will have in France! A great stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ligwa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
818 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at Bastide de la Brague for 2 nights in January 2012. It was a 48-hours breakaway from Polish winter, we booked a plane to Nice, but after checking what kind of accomodation we can get in Nice for up to EUR 60 (per double room) we gave up and started to look for accomodation in the surrounding villages. That's how we found this B&B in Antibes. Quite honestly it's a 10-minute car drive from the village center, hidden on one of the dirt roads, but then you find a gem. Our room (Lavender) was not huge, but large enough to store our luggage without limitation of our movements. It's nicely painted and decorated, the attached bathroom is spacious and very clean. During our stay we met only Franck, who did not speak English well but tried his best to give us the information we needed. The breakfasts are simple, but tasty with fresh baguette and delicious croissants and pain au chocolat. There's a free car park on site. For EUR 59 per night in off-season it's a great deal for this region and good base for exploration of the Nice-Antibes region. Unfortunately during our stay there were no dinners for the guests, that are getting so much rave reviews from the guests. Anyway it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This place is grate for exploring we had a car so free secure parking was a bones
Thanks
Frank's Mum was Grate a happy smiling face over breakfast
The room was the cleanest I have stayed in and the bathroom the same
Will be back Thank You

Room Tip: There all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmichaelhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We just returned from an eight day stay and we could not have been more pleased. Spotlessly clean rooms were accompanied by the warm and ever cheerful hospitality of Isabelle and Franck. Multi-lingual Isabelle made everyone feel at home and gave excellent advice regarding the area. We shared a meal at the Bastide with the Sanchis family and other guests and it exceeded our expectations. The tasty meal was well prepared by Franck, and their desire to provide quality food was exhibited every day at breakfast. When we wanted to bring in our own food for dinner, they graciously provided a table and some utensils while also helping us with ice and basics for a picnic lunch. We liked the quiet location between Antibes and Nice, and it was a good jumping off point for travels in all directions. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcgnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our family of four spent three nights at this lovely B&B. Isabelle and her extended family are warm and wonderful hosts. We enjoyed a wonderful home-cooked meal our first night with Isabelle's family and a couple guests. Franck and is mother are excellent cooks!

The room was perfect. It was clean and able to accommodate our two adult children with a futon and roll-away bed.

We traveled by train and bus. Their location is a convenient 10 minute walk from the Biot bus and train station. Isabelle and Franck were gracious enough to drive us to and from the Antibes train station for our arrival/departure.

We definitely want to visit again!

If you stay at this B&B, be sure to dine with them for at least one night!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerLH925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isadelabastide, Propriétaire at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you so much, I enjoy to read all those very kind words.
I remember all the nice moments we share .
we hope to see you again and hear good news from all those guests who will change in friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 86 in Antibes
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#37 of 86 in Antibes
237 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
483 reviews
3.0 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
345 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Villa Le Port d'Attache
#1 of 7 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de la Brague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de la Brague

Property: La Bastide de la Brague
Address: 55 avenue Numero 6 | la Bastide de la Brague, 06600, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in our B&B in Antibes, in the middle of the olive-trees centenaries on 1800m2, in a small corner of countryside near of the sea, a living room is at your disposal for the pleasure of parents and children, in a family atmosphere, cordial and in all simplicity come to divide our family table at la Bastide de la Brague. To taste our nicoises specialities, our preserves, jams, aperitifs or digestive `house `. Franck and Janine will not miss an occasion to make you taste to them `socca `or the stew with of Provence with his gnocchis, but we will not reveal you all our secrecies... We await you soon on our Bastide de la Brague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide de la Brague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing