We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise choice...”
Review of Le Don Juan

Le Don Juan
Ranked #145 of 660 Restaurants in Antibes
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprise choice...”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was first atracted by the options of sea food on the menu outside...but once inside I found the menu very confusing and nearly gave up. Startes and mains were not very clear and the staf seemed a bit confused also...after wondering to find a nice place not tipically touristy...I decided to stay. It was a real surprise. I had pumpkin soup with mushrooms and stuffed calamari...delicious. Everything was perfect from there on. The chef is very good...my partner had a different option but all very good and correctly cooked. I do recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LodonBrazilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    106
    52
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't heed the mixed reviews - just go!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just after an excellent meal. If we had read the reviews on TA we would have reconsidered but glad we didn't.
One of us (a couple) went for the €39 set menu & the other the €25 set menu. Both were excellent - mushroom risotto was top notch as was the sword fish main. Ok the wine list is not cheap but the cheapest red at €27 is very good & we savored every sip.
The plum tart was the best dessert I have ever had. Nothing more to say.
Complimentary limo cello to end rounded off a brilliant night.
Don't heed the mixed reviews. Lots of mediocre places in Antibes. This isn't one of them. Give it a try & see for yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurfsUpIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“ECCELENT SEAFOOD”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A must when you visit Antibes! Fresh seafood, well prepared, nice presentation! We tried todays menu with a saffron spiced octopus risotto then a fritto misto with octopus, prawns and small fish and finished off a delightful sorbet with fresh red berries

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larspetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A high quality menu”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Very good restaurant! A friendly personel and a high quality menu. The price for lunch was not cheap, but still very good in terms of price-quality.
Eerikki, Helsinki

Helpful?
Thank Li07erkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great fish but pricy”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went there because we were attracted by the charm of the restaurant. The service was very good, the food was good but not for the price they charge.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oswelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Don Juan also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing