We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super again”
Review of Chamkila

Chamkila
Ranked #200 of 656 Restaurants in Antibes
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super again”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love the food. We have visited this restaurant each year since 2008 and the food is consistently good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristina80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    79
    25
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A regular stop when we are in Antibes.
Always great food and service with a smile.
Some people are saying expensive..... I say worth the money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorrisTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I ask for a plate de jour and they bring me a dry peace of tandory chicken (probably cooked 2 or 3 days ago) in a plate with terrible basmati rice with eggs and a old lettuce salad (I see black leaves inside mixed) was terrible experience! All heated in Microwave, I can feel that for the different temperatures in the rice and in the chicken! The only reasonable thing was the num bread, in my opinion they used microwaves also to heat too. Was a terrible mistake my stop there to have a lunch. Never more! and smell terrible flower incense inside as well!
And I say to waiter: this is not what I want to eat.
He say: like joking with me: this is the chiken tandori sr!

Absolutely no care about the custumer!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiagoBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Curry oasis”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Some recent reviewers have complained about the cost of a meal here, and it is true it is not cheap compared to many curry houses in the UK, but this is the Cote D'Azur! Anyway, we have been several times on our occasional visits to the area in the last few years, and have not been disappointed yet. In fact on this holiday we only really went to Antibes while staying in Nice on this particular day to visit this restaurant- the sun and sea were incidental!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidanddeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty food but very expensive”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I went to this restaurant with my friends. The food was awesome in this restaurant. But, quantity wise it was nothing. Its really expensive. The staff was friendly and ambiance is also good in the evenings because this restaurant is well located in a prime tourist spot near the port in Antibes. If you are searching value for money, this is not a restaurant for you. If you want to taste a good Indian food and dont bother about price then you could give a try.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srudeepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamkila also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chamkila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing