We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a cute typically French hotel in a good location in Cavaillon. The shared twin room was big and clean with nice Provencal touches. It has a nice size TV but sadly no English channels. The bed was very comfortable. The room was warm & cosy as it was cold outside and we appreciated the heating & heated towel rail. Parking was provided and bars and restaurants were all around the hotel. Only down side was the hairdryer wasn't hot enough, took ages to dry our hair. Apart from that all good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay, but, my finger slipped onto the pool section and will not let me erase an error...there was ' no pool '....so if you want a pool you will have to make another choice. We were out seeing so much of the countryside, we would not have used one anyway. After a very long plane trip from the United States to France, then a shuttle and train ride to Cavaillion, we were exhausted. We were warmly greeted at the door with all of our luggage in hand.(We had chosen to walk from the train station to the hotel) The gentleman who greeted us, at the hotel, offered to help us with the luggage and promptly showed us our rooms. There were four of us with ages spanning from 84 to 23 years old. We were fine, as we could climb the stairs, however, it does not appear to be an accessible hotel for someone in a wheelchair or walker. They do have a parking garage, however, we did not need it.The rooms were very quaint and clean. We had two rooms, one with a double/twin and the other had one double. I have a bad back and the firm mattress was wonderful. The sheets and pillow cases were clean and pressed. It reminded me of the days when people used to always press bed linens. We opted to pay for the breakfast bar, for the four mornings we would be there. They had a nice selection of breads, jams, cheeses, meats, and hard boiled eggs. The coffee was excellent, and I am very picky about my coffee! Lunch and dinner one must get elsewhere as they do not have a restaurant, just a breakfast bar in the mornings. I felt truly, they cared about making sure we had what we needed and were comfortable. I am also picky about bathrooms, it was spotless and everything worked! The hotel is located only a short walk from the train station and many restaurants, surround it. There are shops,a grocery store, a barber, pharmacy, dentist...you name it, all within walking distance, should one need to go there. I truly thank the Hotel Toppin for making our trip very, very special! We are already planning a trip to stay there again, hopefully, in the Spring.

Room Tip: There is 'no pool', I slipped and accidently hit the the wrong button on the pool section an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtnlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel smells. Corridors are not lite and rooms are awful. On a noisy street and NO elevator. I would not ever stay here. If your a sti
Ident and don't mind dirty and smelly then it would work for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel room ( a double) was comfortable but the smell of air freshener was overpowering, I had to leave the windows open and come back later. Staff were fairly helpful, although sometimes I felt I was serioulsy putting him out ! Be aware that you will have to pay for parking. Hotel is centrally located.

Room Tip: The rear can be nice if you can be assured that the terrace (which by the way is simply the roof) is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The hotel is very cute, and it is situated in the center of the city so it's really important when you want to go for a walk on the evening! the staff is completely listening to our demands and give also advises which is very important and very nice when you're on holidays somewhere you don't really know. there's also a closed car park which is quite usefull when you have a car and you don't want to park it in the street. breakfast is quite full and good!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefany89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We (3 persons) stayed for 5 nights at this hotel during July this year (2011) and was totally frustrated with the service and quality of the hotel. I was misled by the good location and high rating of the hotel from this website's review. On the first day when we arrived at the hotel, we found the room's toilet frush water didn't function well and made complaint to the hotel keeper the next morning before we went out. I didn't know whether he had remedied the problem or not but when we came back at night and used the toilet again, the frush water was out of order and the dirty water were almost flooding out. We called the hotel keeper immediately but he was very rude and blamed us to had put too much things into it and caused the problem. I got fed up with such an irresponsible manner because we made complaint about the problem on our arrival and the problem was not caused by us. What made us more frustrated was that he refused to change a room for us but only gave us a key for using the toilet of another empty 2-bed room, claiming that no spare room for 3 persons was available at the time, and he would ask someone to fix it tommorrow. We had to stand for the bad smell from the toilet for the whole night. This is the worst travelling experience in my life while I made summer vacation to Europe almost every year in the past 10 years. I would suggest don't stay at this hotel because apart from the above bad experience, the hotel's features are very old and insufficient, there was only 1 chair in our 3-bed room, the glasses in the toilet were broken, no air-con, and the service is unprofessional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller201164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Family of 4 traveling with 4 yr old and 11 mo old...big room with baby cot (would fit even up to a family of 5). Our room though was directly above a cafe or bar so was noisy into the early hrs of the night. Was warm for Sept but had a fan in the room (no a/c) but wasn't a problem. There was a lot of construction happening just outside our room. The shower was VERY small, difficult to bathe the kids. The service was excellent though: good parking, helpful advice, and breakfast was great. Central location and cavaillon is a nice city to walk also. Accepted a reservation without a credit card. Very late check-in available at almost 10 pm. However there was no elevator so be prepared to use your muscles :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavaillon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Cavaillon Luberon
Mercure Cavaillon Luberon
#4 of 5 in Cavaillon
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bastidons des Anges
Bastidons des Anges
#9 of 12 in Cavaillon
15 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mas Saint Julien
Mas Saint Julien
#3 of 12 in Cavaillon
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon

Address: 70 cours Leon Gambetta, 84300 Cavaillon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cavaillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Toppin is located in the center of Cavaillon, Provence lively little town, located on the Durance and the heart of the Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon, is the hub of a region and the preferred starting point for many excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing