We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a simple but typical Provencal hotel. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The owners and staff are very helpful. Delightful garden patio area for drinks / breakfast in the summer and cosy bar rooms out of season. Good location for both the motorway and town centre. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamsgateKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed four nights at Hotel du Parc. It was a wonderful starting point for day trips throughout Provance. We walked to a small bakery each morning and had wonderful pastries and excellent coffee. The hotel has an enchanting patio area where breakfast is served for 8 Euros each morning and wine and drinks are available in the afternoons. The staff was helpful and courteous. While there is no elevator, the rooms on the first floor were comfortable and air-conditioned. It is uniquely painted and decorated. Across the road from the tourism office.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51766Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel du Parc for one night in mid May 2007 and found it to be adequate, but not special. The public rooms and the reception area are rather dark and decorated in a cluttered manner with the owner’s turn of the century antique collection. The bright spot is that the hotel rooms are freshly painted and the reception staff is friendly and helpful.

The first room that we were given was on the third floor, overlooked the main square and was charmingly decorated with a hand painted vine and flower design on the walls. Unfortunately, it smelled of cigarette smoke and had only a tiny double bed. We changed to a room off the courtyard on the ground floor that was not as bright, but very quiet.

At the hotel’s recommendation, we had a fine dinner in the Fin de Siecle restaurant across the square. Back at the hotel, breakfast was simple, but nice in a room next to the courtyard.

When sightseeing in the area, do not miss the Chateau d’Estoublon, an olive growing estate with an upscale store, attractive tearoom and wonderful opportunity to taste the Chateau produced olive tapanades.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EWLTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DBri06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flo7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cyril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nastassjaNN, Propriétaire at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmartin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nastassjaNN, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaillon
17 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
293 reviews
10 mi away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
1.1 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Mas de la Senancole
Mas de la Senancole
#12 of 24 in Gordes
260 reviews
10.7 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#10 of 24 in Gordes
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 183 Place Francois Tourel, 84300 Cavaillon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cavaillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a picturesque 19th Manor house, a stone's throw from the city, our hotel is the ideal starting point to discover this magnificient region.Set in the heart of Provence, Cavaillon is surrounded by the famous provencal villages of Isle sur la Sorgue, Gordes, Roussillon and Avignon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Hotel Du Parc Cavaillon, France - Luberon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing