We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All and more than we hoped for”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavaillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bastide Des Cardelines
Ranked #11 of 12 Cavaillon B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All and more than we hoped for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a wonderful 2 weeks with our grandchildren at Bastide des Cardelines we felt we were "leaving home" on our last morning. We had the whole house to ourselves, 4 bedrooms (2 double, 1 twin and 1 single) which was ideal for our group of 7. With a fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine our little "home" lacked nothing. All we had to do was shop for food, a pleasure with all the small local village markets every day, and a large supermarche not far away in nearby Cavaillon. Set amidst lush orchards and farms the old farmhouse sits in a lovely garden, with an attractive, clean, and good sized pool which was ideal for the family. The house has "climatisation" ( = evaporative type cooling), and with the thick walls and heavy wooden shutters the interior stayed comfortable in spite of 10 days with temps closer to 40 than 30C.
Michele and Robert our hosts were excellent, happy to advise and recommend what to see in this most interesting part of France, time being the only limiting factor! Michele's English is competent and my basic French was adequate to communicate with Mr Fix-it , Robert. I would thoroughly recommend this lovely accommodation in an ideal centrally located spot within the beautiful Luberon area of Vaucluse in Provence. Elizabeth Caldicott, South Australia

Room Tip: For a family I would definitely recommend the self catering as B&B guests would miss the spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved our visit for 6 nights in June 2013 !!!!

Thanks so much, Michele and Robert, for being so wonderful to Greg and me. We loved your home, the morning chats with Robert regarding our past day's adventures, his suggestions for the coming day, our room with the fabulous chorus of frogs every night, and all your enthusiasm about Provence.

The beds and room were fresh, airy and comfortable, the bathrooms beautiful, and the grounds a wonderful respite after a day of driving death-defying roads to fabulous hill towns.

We will certainly return. Best wishes to you both.

Lisa and Greg from Palos Verdes, CA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Bastide Des Cardelines for a measly 3 days. Michele was a great hostess and has so much knowledge of the Provence area, where she guided us to fit in all the best places to visit in our short stay.
Apartments were beautifully presented and very clean. We shared the breakfast table with a family from Belguim and we were very pleased with the food Michele provided with her homemade jam and wonderful waffles included. To come home after a tiring day out to the beautiful pool was an added bonus also.
Michelle & Robert thankyou for your friendship and all the kindness you showed to us.
We highly recommend your accomadation.

Arthur & Cheryl

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Provence is a treasure and this house is the perfect jewel to have the best place for rest or have relaxing time among all the excursions you can have from here.
Thank you so much Michèle and Robert for your warm, lovely and caring ospitality.
You made us feel always "at home".
Roberto, Viviana and Mafalda.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robi1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

A very nice and clean house and beautiful and romantic rooms. Good tipps what to see around from Madam Michele. My son loved the fresh fruit-salad every morning for breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay at Bastide Des Cardelines very much!

Room Tip: We had Les Magnans, because there ist one double and one single room, which was perfect for us as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We loved our stay at the Bastide and our hosts were sweet, caring and great tour guides (Michele marked all the not-so-touristy spots on a map and they were perfect). Their property is so beautiful and wonderfully "Provencal" down to every detail. I would love to have had an indoor common area though, for late-evening "picnics". By the end of our 6 night stay we found it hard to leave this gorgeous old farm house and the lovely hosts and would visit again - and recommend it - in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: La Feniere is a GORGEOUS room (chambre d'hotes)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in the b&b part of the property and loved how beautifully decorated the room was and what a pleasant surprise to have a large shower and roomy bathroom. Robert and Michelle went out of their way to make our stay feel so at home and part of the french way of life. Dinners were superb as were the breakfasts. Michelle was so helpful with suggesting places to visit and went above and beyond in doing things for us (our washing). I think if you show respect and appreciation that thats the way they do things then all is good.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julijana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaillon
1.4 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
0.8 mi away
Aux Secrets du Puits
Aux Secrets du Puits
#1 of 12 in Cavaillon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
7.4 mi away
Le Verger
Le Verger
#16 of 49 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastide Des Cardelines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Des Cardelines

Property: Bastide Des Cardelines
Address: 607 Chemin de Valloncourt, 84300 Cavaillon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cavaillon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cavaillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Luberon mountain, located in the heart of Provence and surrounded by a peaceful scenery, in the calm countryside, the Bastide des Cardelines, an authentic farmhouse dating back from the 18th century, would welcome you for a charming stay in Provence. Come to discover, visit and maybe adopt Provence for a long stay. From an old Provence family, we will help you to discover life without artifice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bastide Des Cardelines Cavaillon, France - Luberon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing