We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
41
9
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chateau du nice stay comfortable bed martinet castle century wineries host avignon gigondas bathtub luxury countryside france foot antiques
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

First time we have stayed in a chateaux, lovely buildings and room, host was friendly and because they didn't serve food in the evening he organised a lift into town and a restaurant booking for that evening. Well worth a stay over.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Julian-Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The Chateau and the rooms are impressive: large, beautifully decorated in old French style, comfortable bed, huge, new and clean bathroom, and with a great view of the park. The park is also impressive, huge and with ancient trees from all over the world. Breakfast was plenty with fresh and local products. Carpentras is strategically located and short drive from wineries, Nimes, Avignon, Orange, Roussilon, and many other villages/town. Perfect place to relax or use as a base to visit Provence!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

I must confess that I went to this "Chateau" with full of expectations, and that I left it very satisfied. I was with my family (my wife and our two kids) and I stayed in a huge, double room, with plenty of space and, more important, privacy. The breakfast and diner were great: few but excellent options very well prepared and presented. A special word about the available wines: it is almost impossible to exit this place without buy at least one box (of six bottles) of them. The place is just amazing: in the middle of grape's fields at Provence, near to places like Gigondas, Seguret and another astonishing places.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdrianoHoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent hotel. Sophie and Vincent are very good hosts and impecable administrators.
The property is very well cared. The rooms are huge and well decorated.
Good swimming pool, beautiful gardens and very good breakfast. We recommend!

Room Tip: We sayed at room called Solange
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was recently treated to a two night stay at the Chateau. It was blissfully divine in splendid surroundings, tastefully preserved and restored. The hosts Ronald, Vincent and Sophie were so helpful and hospitable it was such a real treat I shall return. Vincent recommended Chez Serge in Carpentras a real find. Take the opportunity to share a meal with Chef Vincent a real treat.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownwithane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews