We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Helpful owners, delightful apartment in very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kjewitt
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful owners, delightful apartment in very convenient location, no lift”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First - the location. The apartment is five minutes walk SE from the Palais des Papes. It's also right next to Les Halles food market and many shops. Location is therefore perfect for lovers of city centre apartments. Visitors to Avignon often neglect the Musee Angladon (3 minutes' walk) and Musee Calvet (10 minutes) both of which are great. There is a really handy bus service from right outside the door, which takes you to the railway station - great for making excursions to Arles, Orange, Nimes etc.

Second - the owners. Achba was extremely helpful and provided a lot of "extras" - bread, butter, milk, yogurt, wine etc. She also persuaded her husband to carry our suitcases up the steps, which was really helpful!

Third - the apartment itself. It's far larger and more comfortable than one would usually expect for a two-person apartment, with a decent kitchen, comfortable bed and excellent shower.

I mentioned steps before. The apartment is reached by 47 steps up a narrow and tight-turning spiral staircase.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaL...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful modern apartment in medieval building in centre of old town”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This spacious, bright, modern apartment is the perfect place to stay in Avignon. Right in the middle of the old city, near the Palace of the Popes, it is located in a medieval building that oozes charm and authenticity.
There is a large bedroom and a pull out couch – the linens were luxurious and the beds and pillows very comfortable – and one bathroom. Well there were only three of us, this apartment would easily accommodate four people. The kitchen is very well supplied and tall windows with wrought iron balconies overlook a pedestrian street below.
And we loved Achbar. She met us at the apartment and helped us carry our many bags up the stairs. She had stocked the kitchen with milk, coffee, bread, jam, fruit, yoghurt, cereal AND a bottle of rose and beer! She gave us great recommendations for restaurants (we were there only two nights and both restaurants we went to were excellent).
I highly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JammyJo
Cambridge, MA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This an absolutely stunning apartment. Beautiful old wood doors and tile floor, very light and spacious (floor to ceiling windows with charming tiny balconies) and all new kitchen and bath. It even has a new and very comfortable king size bed. It is set up as a rental apartment with everything you could possibly want for a long stay in Avignon.

We were welcomed by the host's adult son, who cheerfully carried our luggage and identified several wonderful restaurants. Fresh milk, wine, strawberries, bread and butter and coffee were all waiting for us to make our arrival easier. Very generous!

We liked it so much, we added on an extra day. A couple could use this spot as a base for a week of exploring province quite happily. We parked 20 minutes walk away at the free lot outside the city near the Pont Edouard Deladiers. You can easily walk from the train station. I really can't say enough good about this apartment! We would try and stay in Avignon again in order to be able to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel C
PIN-BALMA, France
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo_2...
Province of Alessandria, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs471
Senlis, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accueil, Confort, propreté
Liked least: Les rideaux de la chambre ne sont pas occultants
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing