We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location, excellent hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nathalie...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location, excellent hosts”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was just like the photos, if not better. Clean, well equipped and thoughtful extras. I spent a lovely week there, using it as a base for Avignon and beyond and couldn't have been happier. A short walk into Avignon and even closer for an evening stroll along the Rhône - everything you could ask for.

Nicole and Didier were wonderful hosts. They were kind enough to take me to the local brocante. I was already won over by the complementary bottle of local wine and homemade jam!I have every intention of returning some time soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank so much Nathalie for this adorable notice. We have been very happy to meet yo! We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shady garden
Liked least: Located on a junction but relatively quiet for a property so close to city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Peter & Tina,
We thank you a lot for your comments. We delighted that our house give you satisfaction.
Actually, as you say, in "the priest hole" somme people could be cramped! In french we call the WC "le petit coin" (the little spot)...that's the good name!
As for the quiet, being so close of the whirlwind cultural, and the beauty of the island,deliver the house appreciable.
Thank's to appreciate the comfort of the house, we attach great importance to this point.
Kind regards,
Isabelle & Didier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherpa800...
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximité du centre ville
Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Merci Christophe, nous avons été ravis de vous rencontrer et de vous aider dans votre découverte de notre ville! Nous espérons vivement vous accueillir à nouveau! À bientôt Isabelle & Didier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie V
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la proximité du centre ville
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Une réponse tardive....mais des remerciements sincères....au plaisir de se revoir ici ou à Paris! À bientôt. Isabelle et Didier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing