We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Irish Pub In Provence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Neills

O'Neills
Ranked #107 of 588 Restaurants in Avignon
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An Irish Pub In Provence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Pub O'Neills is an Irish pub serving pizza in the middle of Avignon. The pizzas are good, large and cost about 10 Euros. A single pizza is big enough to feed two and it is a pleasant place to sit outside and watch the folks walking up and down Rue de la République.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank criancadodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    83
    34
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
289 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I would drink here anytime. It's great to sit and people watch, I didn't eat here but the food looked good, well presented and plentiful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great decoration but very uncomfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The bar is very in (at least when I was there), the atmosphere and the decoration are nice, but the prices are too high and the waiters not quite welcoming.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank AlexisB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Your average Irish pub - but Guinness is pricey!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I made the mistake of ordering a pint of Guinness with the glass of French beer my companion ordered - total bill just under ten Euros. Ouch!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vasco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Irish beer and meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had dinner at O'Neills and it was a great option for non-French speakers.
We had a lovely meal and a great beer, the waiters spoke spanish and they were very friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdlavega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Neills also viewed

Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to O'Neills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing