We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful meal with wonderful service”

Le Brigadier du Theatre
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Brigadier du Theatre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 592 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $41
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A quality restoration(catering) with a card(map) in the flavours of Provence Situated in the heart of the old town of Avignon, just a step from the palace of the popes and the Bridge(Deck) Saint Bénezet.You will also be in the center of all the activities festival-goers during summer. The opera is quite close, as well as the City hall and the famous place(square) of the Clock. Parking lot of the palace of the popes, the parking lot of Les Halles, parking lot of the paths of Oulle, Parking lot of the oratory for your vehicle. Opened every day noon(south) and evening ( Except Tuesday, as museums) Welcome(Reception) noon(south) 12h00 / 13h30. In the evening 19h00 / 22h00 And + state-of-the-art days Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners-club, are accepted.Do not hesitate to reserve the number of places is limited
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal with wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had an extremely pleasant last meal in Avignon at this restuarnt. We are a couple and one of us is a strict vegetarian.
The menu was extensive with good choices available for the vegetarian and the food was delicious.
The service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casschad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    112
    37
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Janet B”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The atmosphere and service were very nice, and the meal started with delicious and beautifully presented appetizers. However, both my husband and I ordered the lamb shoulder, which was much too salty, almost to the point of being inedible. The desserts were wonderful, especially the profiteroles. I mentioned the excess salt to the waiter, and we were offered an after dinner cordial on the house, which we declined, which was a nice touch. All in all, we were disappointed due to the main course, but might give it a try again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the heart of Avignon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I dined at Le Brigadier based on a recommendation from our hotel. It was one of our best restaurant experiences in France, and I believe the best lamb dish I have ever eaten. The room is cozy and nicely decorated. Service was excellent. Reservations necessary on any day of the week. Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millierover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a delightfully decorated restaurant with good service.
The food was delicious and of a higher quality and presentation than most other places we ate in town.
There was an english menu available.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, Ooh, Ess, Ahh
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We had a great meal and evening here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The wait staff is very attentive but understated.the interior is compact but warm and tastefully decorated. The menu is Provencale and we were intrigued by most of it. The Profiterales for dessert were killer. This is worth a try, we found it very reasonable for the food quality and experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nova R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Brigadier du Theatre also viewed

 
Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Le Brigadier du Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing