We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home, very comfortable and Jean was a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KKAbernet...
2 reviews
“Lovely home, very comfortable and Jean was a wonderful host”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The house was lovely and Jean was a wonderful host. He even picked us up at the train station so we didn't need to worry about a taxi. The courtyard was beautiful with gorgeous flowers, citrus trees, etc. We spent most of our time in the courtyard. Jean was a great host and very responsive to anything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkchouc...
china
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice place outside city”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We chose this place because it was possible to park and to load/unload luggage, which was not easy to do in the old town. We are a big family traveling with old and young.

When we arrived, the host Jean Yves was not available, so he had his mother to show us around. A very sweet lady. Jean arrived later and gave us suggestions as to where to eat and shop. During our stay, he always stopped for a chat on his way home and even found toys for our little one.

The house is nicely done with living room and kitchen downstairs, and three bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. Kitchen was fully stocked. The stairs may be a problem for old people and young children.

The patio is so nice and pleasant to sit in the evening under the grapevine.

It is 15 minutes walk to the nearest part of the city wall and another 15 minutes to the town centre. There are mini markets, kebab place and bakery five minutes from the house.

Only problem was with the shower. As it is French custom to bath with quick rince, there is no hook to hold the shower head and no shower curtain, so it was difficult to shampoo and shower, and water would splash everywhere. However, Jean said they would do some improvement soon.

All in all, a good place to stay to explore avignon and surrounding area.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Esperance, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect house, perfect host, perfect location. Parfait!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Jean was the perfect host with very good English (although he very patiently let me practise my awful French on him!) Located a less than ten minute walk from the super market, boulangerie, pharmacy and entrance to the city centre, in a quiet street, we had a fabulous stay in this charming house. The kitchen is very well equipt, two good size bathrooms, with air con dining/living downstairs and in 2 of the 3 bedrooms upstairs that kept us cool in the sultry summer heat. We had breakfast in the pretty courtyard in the morning and the house is beautifully decorated with a delightful ambience that makes you feel at home. Lovely to come back to and relax in after a full day in Avignon shopping, looking, eating and learning about this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience, location and Jean
Liked least: Th second double bedroom did not have air con. The twin bed room did, so one couple moved into the twin room and put the beds together.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Many many thanks victoria, Stephany and the 2 Tom... you were fabulous guests and i hope you had à Wonderful wedding in Gordes (i am sure) and good way back to Australia and jersey.
Best wishes for you 4 (soon 5) and Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyndland2...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, easy access to old city”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It was very well equipped and clean. The outside space is good in an area so close to the city centre. Jean Y the owner was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks a lot. You were very good guests, quiet and respectful of the place. Unfortunately, i think that Scotland is going to suffer against Australia like France had to face a big loose against New Zealand.
Best regard and hope that everything is ok for you 4.
Jean Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D
1 review
“Superb Holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this house for nearly a week in May 2015. The house was pure luxury, it is decorated to an extremely high standard and the owner of the house was welcoming and hospitable. It's a 15 walk into town, and is close to a main bus route, and has many amenities close by.
I would recommend this house to families, it really was very special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Dear Abigail,
Thanks a lot and hope that everything gets well for you.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica260...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely home just outside the city walls.”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely week in Avignon staying at this property. The courtyard was an oasis as it was very hot during our stay. The host Jean, was very easy to talk to and he was able to give us some tips on the local area and the local wine.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Dear Monica,
Thanks a lot and hope that you enjoy your stay in PAris after and your parents have a good travel back to Canada.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing