We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Super apartment.”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a week's holiday in beautiful Avignon and our stay was made perfect by this apartment. It was centrally situated and had everything you could possibly need. The beds and bedrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom facilities fantastic. Breakfast and evening meals on the balcony were quiet and relaxing.
Many thanks to Françoise and André for making us so welcome. It was hard to go home!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Merci nous avons beaucoup de joie lorsque nos hôtes sont enchantés
ils garderont un beau souvenir de leur voyage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan R
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This was most definitly home away from home”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place was just like the photos. It was a good location, we were met at the railway station and walked to house, when we left there was a train drivers strike and so the owner took us by car to the TGV terminal. We had a great stay in Avignon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Merci mais nous sommes désolés pour les greves qui ont perturbe les voyageurs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, well appointed, and in a convienent location just a block outside the old town walls. Owners are extremely nice folks and very responsive to any need that you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely appointed and comfortable apartment.
Liked least: Parking was a bit difficult during the day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Merci pour ce commentaire, nous souhaitons que nos h�tes se sentent comme chez eux, les vacances sont une p�riode attendue toute l'ann�e,
elles ne souffrent aucun souci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super friendly & Great location”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Found this apartment on trip advisor and was not disappointed! Although the maps that are shown on trip advisor are misleading we eventually found out exactly where it was from the vendor. They were really kind and helpful and met up with us outside, they showed us around the apartment and recommended some sites. The apartment is in a great location, about a 10 min walk to the Palace of the Popes and a 5 min walk to the tourist information. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Nous sommes très heureux que l'appartement vous ai plu.
Etant situé juste derrière la gare centre, nous pensons qu'il
est très facile à trouver, de toute façon nous guidons toujours nos
hôtes avec plaisir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverwin...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic choice. Thoroughly enjoyed every detail.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing attention to detail. Wonderful helpful hosts, but not intrusive. Apartment was modern, spotless and equipped with every possible item we could want. Even a choice of pods for the Nespresso, milk, spreads, cake, the list goes on. We rented for 2 days between finishing 2 weeks of River Cruising in France and flying to Rome to start a Coach Tour of Italy. We breakfasted on the balcony with a wonderful view of Old Avignon, walked to explore the City close by, caught up on our Laundry, and generally relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. Would go back tomorrow if we had the opportunity!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our lovely kind host and hostess.
Liked least: Small firm French style double bed. Was probably very good for us but not what we are accustomed to.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Merci de votre avis, nous avons beaucoup de plaisir à bien accueillir
nos hôtes. Les souvenirs sont faits des beautés d'une ville, d'un pays, mais aussi
des rencontres humaines, merci à vous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAshlea
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent space, very friendly! !”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Three of us stayed here for two nights ans it had been perfect. It is near to Avignon Centre train station and a short walk to the center. It was a great location for us because we rented a car. The beds are comfy and flat is fully fitted with anything you may need.

Francoise and Andre met us and were amazing!! Extremely helpful and friendly! We highly recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
nous sommes très heureux que la situation de notre appartement proche du centre soit appréciée, nous nous efforçons de rendre le séjour de nos hôtes
le plus agréable qui soit.Nous essayons d'anticiper tous les besoins afin que leur séjour reste un très bon souvenir de leurs vacances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saritoo
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Just Perfect”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The appartment was just perfect, with anything a family may need for their stay, from first aid kit to hair dryer to Nesspreso machine, etc.
The owners were amazing doing everything they could to make us feel comfortable, and gave us lots of tips to enjoy our stay.
We are a family of 4, with a baby and a teenager and the appartment had more than enough room for all of us, as well as plenty storage room so that you can put your bugs away and have a toddler running around, we would recommend it for either a short or long stay.
The location was fine for our needs, just behind the train station, about 5 min walk from a bakery and 8 min from the supermarket. The city centre of Avignon is not that big and we were able to walk from end to end comfortably.
We would love to be back to Avignon, and stay at the same location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartment overall was great, and the advice from the owners was brilliant
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Merci à nos charmants visiteurs, nous avons faits une très belle rencontre
avec votre famille. Notre souhait est de pouvoir vous revoir dans votre pays ou chez nous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing