We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lambchop5...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Enjoyed a very relaxing 3 nights in this beautiful, well equipped apartment perfectly located in the heart of this stunning town.
Christele, the charming owner really has pulled out all the stops to ensure a wonderful stay. Rarely have we stayed in such well equipped and tastefully furnished accommodation.
The communication during both booking and arrival with Christele was first class.
It provided us with a stylish base from which to explore this gorgeous Provencal town and being in walking distance from train station, the surrounding area should you have time.
Would love to return one day ! Merci Christele.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieT109...
1 review
“Perfect stay in Avignon”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is perfect with easy access to trains and buses, just 8 mins walk to the apartment. The 3 beds apartment is wonderfully decorated with beautiful art work throughout, the high ceilings and gorgeous wooden floor added to the charm of the place. Well equipped to make our stay really comfortable - a bonus we got to stay in one bedroom each as a party of three. Thank you Christele for being such a brilliant and patient hostess, living in the same building she was able to come and greet us in person and even welcome us with a lovely bottle of red wine! It was a highlight to walk around Avignon and visit the open market at Villeneuve and walk around the beautiful village under 20 mins bus ride. Will definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Avignon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location. Near shops and restaurants. Very quiet. Close to Avignon Centrale Gare. Charming, well equipped. Wonderful, friendly hosts. Christéle carried our luggage and was very helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckenziet...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Apartment for my Family”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I've been home from France for only a few days, but already longing to return. If I ever get the chance to go back to Provence, I hope this wonderful apartment is available. Just a terrific, welcoming place to stay. We were very comfortable there and loved the bright and airy and open living room, the comfortable beds, and the fantastic shower. The location is outstanding. A quick walk to the popular square, near a nice (though oddly freezing cold) grocery store, and an easy stroll to fun parts of the city. Downsides: parking is expensive and, because we happened to be there during a hot spell, the third floor unit was very warm. But all that was tolerable. Thank you for your hospitality, and the charm of your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower!
Liked least: The noise at night, but that's what you get for staying in the busy part of a touristy town.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notmoanin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with the most charming host.”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, typically French apartment in one of the best locations in Avignon.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and decorated with many interesting objets and wonderful Provencal fabrics.
Christele is a fabulous host, absolutely charming. She has paid detailed attention to every element to ensure that a stay in this apartment will be comfortable.
The Palais des Papes is less less than 5 minutes walk away; the indoor market, Les Halles is also less than 5 minutes walk away. Literally on the doorstep is the Place de l'Horloge, a great area to sit with a drink and people watch. Pont Saint-Benezet (Pont d'Avignon) is just a couple of minutes beyond the Palais - so all the most important places to visit are within such easy reach.
This really was a fantastic find, a gem. We were sorry to leave at the end of our stay and we would love to revisit in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gooz
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Artistically decorated apartment in fantastic location.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to stay in this beautifully and creatively styled apartment The new kitchen was very well stocked and the new bathroom has a huge shower . Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean and the beds so comfortable. Although it is in the centre of Avignon and handy to everything it was very quiet thanks to the window glazing.
Our communication with Christele was very easy and having her live in the building added to our security.
We enjoyed our stay very much and I would highly recommend this apartment.Thank you so much Christele.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: The two flights of stairs are a bit challenging for seniors.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing