We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View from our garden next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GeoffLanc...
Lancashire UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in June at Le Complot and couldn't have picked a more perfect location, it is 2 minutes stroll to the Pope's Palace and all of Avignon is within easy walking distance. We didn't hire a car but the station is within 15mins easy walk and there are frequent trains to other parts, we travelled to Arles and Nimes which are well worth seeing.
The apartment is very well appointed with quality fittings and appliances. Even though the sun doesn't get through into the courtyard the shade was very welcome after days out in the boiling sun. It is also very quiet and peaceful.
Amaury and Gilles are very welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The booking was very easy and Amaury communicates in very good English. He picked us up and took us back to the TGV station and always kept in touch all week even though he was busy with their development next door and also moved apartments in the middle of our stay. He is very knowledgeable about Avignon and the map he provided and his advice on places to shop, eat etc was invaluable. The conversion they are doing next door is very impressive and if you get chance to have a look it is well worth it. Having a glass of wine with Amaury and Gilles in their garden was a lovely touch and very enjoyable, they are perfect hosts.
Hopefully we will return to Avignon and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet and the quality of the furniture and fittings.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edgeit
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome Avignon”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My girlfriend and I are visiting from Australia, doing a road trip around France so many decisions to visit places were made last minute thanks to reccomendation from locals. We decided to visit Avignon on our way to the French Riveria and found Le Complot - Avignon on Trip Advisor. Our host Amaury was awesome, always communicating with us in the lead up to our stay and provided us with excellent directions for our arrival. The apartment is fantastic, beautiful furnishings, clean and spacious, excellent kitchen and washing machine. It's just a two minute walk to the Pope's Palace and five minutes to the central part of the town. Amaury was very helpful, happily answered any questions and recommended his favourite restaurants. Avignon is a beautiful city and we will happily visit again and stay at Le Complot.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Clean apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall Apartment, The Host and Excellent Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy W
Houston, Texas
1 review
“The location, apartment and owner were the best imaginable!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have found three good reasons for visiting Avignon: the charm of this medieval city combined with its modern conveniences, the beauty of the surrounding villages and countryside, and the opportunity to stay in the ideally situated apartment owned by Amaury. From before we arrived to the end of our experience, Amaury served as more of a host than a landlord, always managing to be present when needed and yet totally respecting our privacy. We read something to this effect written by a previous guest, but the service he provided far surpassed our expectations.
The apartment is well located, in the old town near the Papal Palace, and charming beyond what we had hoped for. Awaking in the morning and opening the curtains onto the adjacent small, medieval-looking courtyard through the arched windows was the ideal beginning to each day. In addition to the remarkable feature of a garage (for the small cars anyone but a fool would rent to visit an old city like Avignon; when you arrive, be sure to bring the map Amaury provides you), the apartment has a fully equipped kitchen. Although we took advantage of the nearby excellent restaurants and patisseries, we had more meals at “home” in this apartment than in any other we used, precisely because the kitchen area was so well equipped, roomy, and pleasant and the dining area afforded us a pleasant seating in the light of the patio. We will stay in Amaury’s apartment any time we visit the area again and in fact have already recommended it to a friend. It is hard to see how one could go wrong with this place.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment
Liked least: The mistral
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzieandg...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tranquil, designer finished, unmatched hospitality”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were delighted with every aspect of this accommodation.

Our host could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. The apartment is spacious, quiet and has a well appointed kitchen with all the basics necessary for cooking.

The bed was comfy. The broad arch window overlooking a simple courtyard warmed the soul.

The mansion and garden next door will be finished mid 2015 and it will be truly something to behold.

We couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLama...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay, with it's convenient location only a couple minutes from the Palais des Papes. A very clean and updated studio apartment with a very nice equipped kitchen.
I was met by Amaury and he showed me the apartment and instructions for all the kitchen appliances, TV and the washing machine. Then he went through the map of Avignon and made notes of key locations, suggestions and also places that a tourist should avoid. He also made a couple restaurant reservations for me.

They have a unique property that is in the heart of Avignon but also in a very quiet end street.

They have a mansion that they are restoring at the end of Jean Pierre Gras Impasse and I was fortunate enough for Amaury and Gilles to give me a sneak peak tour of the renovations. I can't wait to go back to see it when it is finished.

This is a great place with wonderful hosts and the perfect location to start or end a wonderful vacation in the south of France!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was dry convenient less than 5 minutes from the Palais des Papes
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing