We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Has it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Limas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Limas
Ranked #16 of 56 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A bit of confusion over our booking on arrival but regardless Marion immediately greeted us most warmly and we stayed for the 3 nights as previously arranged. We were so glad we had chosen this particular B & B. Well secured premises, inside the walls and a short walk to town, with all rooms decorated with style and individuality. The stand out factor for us was the breakfasts Marion provided and her helpful advice. We were the only guests at the time (as Marion was extending her own private premises) If you have the time stay for 5 nights as Avignon and the surrounding areas have so much to offer. You would feel right at home at this accomodation and made to feel comfortable and welcome. Don't look further, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    17
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
96
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were in Le Limas in early July 2012. Same as other reviews, we loved its convenient location, nicely decorated room, the friendly and helpful host Marion, and yummy breakfast.

In particular, we loved enjoying the home made breakfast in the B&B terrace facing Palais des Papes. This gave us a taste on Provence living. We appreciated the design and decoration throughout the whole B&B, which are very stylish. Miss Marion has a good taste on art and style. The B&B booklet with recommendation in B&B facilities, restaurant and sight recommendation showed this B&B has attention in details. We brought along with our kid in our France trip and Miss Marion was so helpful in catering for our needs.

Definitely recommend Le Limas as a stay in Avignon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

In planning our vacation through Europe, my fiancee and I made just a brief search before coming across the web site for Le Limas. Everything sounded perfect and we were not let down. The location, hospitality, and rooms — in no particular order — were exceptional. Marion, the owner of this fine bed & breakfast, was so nice — sending us emails that helped us reach our destination and highlighting various must-sees throughout Avignon. The mornings were particularly delightful as we shared all matter of cookies, quiche, and biscuits with fellow travelers. We found this to be a great way to start the day before traveling through Avignon and beyond. If you are a traveler that enjoys making conversation and sharing a laugh with the locals then Le Limas is your place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Luft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Le Limas. Very centrally located and the rooms were very good as was the breakfast on the rooftop balcony. Our only concern was the unexplainable loss of my wife's purse which mysteriously disappeared from the safe in our room. Two weeks after we had left Avignon, the purse, with everything intact, was "discovered" in the very safe we had placed it in before we went out for dinner. Extremely intriguing as to how we did not find the purse where we know we left it. And this was after we had set the PIN number that we use universally, yet on the morning after we placed the purse in the safe, mysteriously it was not there the next morning when we had to get Marion to open the safe because our PIN number did not work. We will never know what happened but we did get our purse back after a fair bit of agony in the meantime. A salutary message to people using in-room safes - be careful!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lion54, Propriétaire at Le Limas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Google Translation
il serait important de préciser que votre portefeuille a été retrouvé collé dans un angle non visible dans le coffre et que dans votre stress vous n'aviez pas correctement vérifié. Ce sont les nouveaux hôtes de la chambre qui ont remis le portefeuille intacte .Portefeuille qui vous est parvenu rapidement par courrier spécial avec l'intégralité du contenu , papier et argent .
L'identité des hôtes honnêtes et sincères vous a été communiqué par E.Mail et il reste à espérer que vous avez eu la gentillesse de les en remercier.
Toutefois il n'est pas très correcte de laisser sous entendre que l'accès au coffre durant l'absence des hôtes est accessible au personnel ou au propriétaire ???

it is important to note that your Portfolio was found stuck in a hidden corner in the safe and in your stress you had not properly checked. These are the new hosts of the room who finded the Portfolio intact. Portfolio you was returned promptly by special courier with all paper and money.
You received by E.Mail the identity of these honest and sincere hosts and it is hoped that you have thank them.
However it is not correct to suggest that access to safe during the absence of the host is accessible to staff ????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Four of us stayed for 2 nights in late September, and we could not recommend it more highly. It is convenient, absolutely spotless and beautifully renovated. Marion is very friendly and helpful, without being intrusive, and her breakfasts are delicious. There is also a rooftop terrace with assorted teas & coffee available for guests. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Le Limas was, unfortunately, only a one-night stay on our recent vacation in France. The B&B has a wonderful location near to the Palais du Papes. The interior has been beautifully renovated and decorated and has a sleek modern feel. Marian, the proprieter, is cheerful and very helpful with recommendations and provides an excellent (and large) breakfast. All in all, first-rate accommodation in a beautiful historic city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OakBayCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was tasty and had a variety of choices. Our room had an ajoining room so that our daughter could stay with us. Our hostess made us feel very welcome, especially for anything we needed for our daughter. The view from the roof top was perfect at the end of the day to have a quiet beverage watching the sunset on the Palais des Papes.
Reservation and communication was quick and efficient.

Room Tip: To help the owner advise the best room, let her know if you have children, or have trouble with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#11 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Limas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Limas

Property: Le Limas
Address: 51 rue du Limas, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Le Limas'welcomes you for a comfortable stay in the historical centre of Avignon. This 18th century Town House offers four air-conditioned rooms, all with private bathrooms or shower rooms with toilets. The terrace on the top have a splendid views over the Popes Palace .Breakfast with homemade pastries are served on the terrace in summer and near the fireplace in winterSecured parking close to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Limas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Limas Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing