We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
121
153
56
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
153
56
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftflights of stairstrain stationgreat locationthe main streettourist officeclothes hangerslovely courtyardthe air conditioning worksinternal courtyardhuge bathroombreakfast arealower floorreception deskbed was comfortabledecent hotelnice room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 348 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The Hotel Central in Avignon is ideally suited for exploring the city - within walking distance of all the sites.
Our room and facilities were good - the only problem being that it was on the 4th floor with no lift! We did ask for lower floor but this was obviously not available.
One part of the hotel has a lift - so if you need this do book a room in this part of the hotel.
Breakfast was OK and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Small boutique hotel in central Avignon. We were on the top floor and there was no lift, although we were aware of this when booking. Hotel is good value, clean, nicely decorated - breakfast area looked good also, however we we did not stay for it. Location is great - right in the centre of Avignon, so plenty of retaurants and bars within walking distance. No parking, but easy to park in a carpark near by.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, the hotel is very well located within the center and is close to everything. The hotel is charming, with a lovely courtyard and fairly ok rooms. No elevator though, so it's quite a hike to the upper floor rooms. Phonic isolation isn't great but it's alright. I found it altogether a bit pricey for the what it offers, but maybe it's better after the summer peak time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank easterndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay, in the heart of Avignon, friendly, helpful and very clean. For the price you pay I think you would be hard pushed to better, rooms simple and clean, great a/c. We will be back

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Great location. We never had a car, and walked directly to the central train station. Still central enough to everything inside the walls of the town. The room’s air conditioning was very weak for USA standards, but much better than other French hotels. We never paid for their breakfast, as walking onto street provides much better value at the numerous bakeries. We only stayed for two nights, but glad that we stayed there. I would recommend doing a day tour, as it’s a beautiful area and the tour is able to pick you up in front of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews