We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday in Southern France”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
drgiesbr
Steinbach, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday in Southern France”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a wonderful 3 weeks with friends and family at Chateau de Lascours in Laudun L'Ardoisse which is in Southern France. This was our home away from home. It was a beautiful historic chateau fully equipped with a modern kitchen that had all the latest stainless steel fridge, stove dishwasher etc............All the bathrooms had also been redone very tastefully with modern sinks, showers but the place still retained its' " chateau " quality with the stone stairs and floors . The windows were huge and allowed all the light inside the suite. There was a family bedroom that could easily accomodate 8 people for sleeping and it had its own small sitting room with a washer/dryer. The parents' bedroom was very large with closets across one whole wall and a double shower.. The living area and dining were very spacious as well. We had no problems and the owner Nadege checked in with us regularly to make sure that we were comfortable. We made daily trips to the countryside as far as Nice, Avignon, Uzes, Orange, Nimes, Gordes. Thoroughly enjoyed the vineyards, hills with its' chateaus . Food was amazing and the people were very friendly. We sipped wine on the balcony across the moat and felt so fortunate that we had found this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roominess and character of the chateau
Liked least: a car is needed for all excursions
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you on your next trip to France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tchegie
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, fun and stocked with everything you need.”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great value, great for the entire family a special place. Nice outdoor area, kids enjoyed the pool though it had a few bugs in it. We would go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familymc2...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as the photos show. It is very spacious! It has all the cooking and crockery items you could require. Our children loved the space and the pool (as did we). The nearby town of Laudon is lovely.

We were met by Narla who was very lovely and helpful. The owner of the property is also very helpful and assisted us prior to our arrival.

We would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants the feel of living in a castle but with all the modern conveniences.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you loved it
I hope to welcome you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0_Tom_0
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Grand chateau but wonderfully modernised interior”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Before visiting the chateau, I was worried that it would all look great from the outside but make for a very uncomfortable stay. How wrong could I have been?! Inside we were greeted with lovely large rooms, high ceilings and modern amenities and most importantly; WiFi! The kitchen in particular was well fitted with a huge fridge and extensive food preparation surface. The bedrooms were likewise large with ensuites, plenty of space and more than enough spare bedding/towels for everyone. One thing to note was that our room was quite high up which did mean a bit of a climb of the steep staircase but they had a good rope railing to hold onto as you climbed...

The only issue I had was with the uneven driveway which wasn't too favourable for my lowered car but should be fine for most standard vehicles!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large rooms and high ceilings
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing