We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy gite for a couple”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cosy gite for a couple”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We were totally relaxed at this lovely little gite, set among beautiful flowers and with mountain views. The owner gave us total privacy, party as she works so hard with her flower growing business, but we had no reason to complain as we wanted for nothing in the accommodation. The local supermarket was just a few hundred yards away so we could keep the larder stocked up, and the location of the Musee de Lavande in the nearby village of Coutelet was a wonderful experience on a hot day with guides, film histories of the lavender industry, displays and a very tempting shop. There was a small field of lavender and shady outdoor picnic area. Our only problem had been finding the gite as, despite using the GPS, we had no visual clues as to when we reached the farm road which led to the property. There has been a large sign on the main road which would have given us a clue, but this was not mentioned in the directions. It is vital that this is mentioned for future guests we feel and have attached a photo of the sign. Laurence kindly came to find us after we managed to contact her by phone and crisis was averted but it was a long search after a very long drive. The other concern we had is that there is a lovely terrace and steps leading down to the ground without any safety or handrails, hence our recommendation that is is not a good gite for small children.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritterneu...
Neustadt in Holstein, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN THE COUNTRY SIDE”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment in the countryside near Avignon, great hospitality from the owners. Well kept apartment on a farm property with close access to shopping in the heart of Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhdM
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spectacular idyllic place - we loved it completely”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently driving away from Gite du Petit Luberon, feeling very sad to leave, our 10 day stay was wonderful, every detail was perfect.


We stayed in the gite with terrace, and the view was spectacular, of the gardens and the Luberon mountains behind. The gardens are filled with life, beautifully landscaped to blend the working land into the decorative gardens - filled with fruit, flower and vegetable, butterflies, crickets, little lizards, a pond with a big frog, friendly cats and dogs, sheep, geese, all wonderful and picturesque - our 16mth old daughter was fascinated and excited by every detail! The garden grass is so soft and green, everything about the surrounding of this gite is idyllic. 


The terrace is large and offers a lot of space for meals overlooking the view, and sofas for evening relaxation in the warm air.


The owners are a hard working family tending to the beautiful land around their home, nearby if you need them but giving you complete privacy too.


The gite has every amenity we needed, including a coffee machine and dishwasher which gave that extra luxury for relaxation. Decoration is very stylish, beautifully arranged and immaculately clean.


There is a supermarket less than 1km away in the nearest village. We found the location ideal for exploring the area as it is well connected to main road network and close to many of the places we wanted to see while offering the beautiful place in the Luberon natural landscape to return to in the evenings. 


Could have happily stayed here another 10 days or more, we leave feeling there is much much more to explore and enjoy in this area -we only ran out of time!


Would return to this gite in a heartbeat, wonderful warm people, spectacular place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HML16
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
au plaisir de vous avoir rencontrer même pour ce court séjour. peut être à bientôt. laurence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing