We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Colbert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Du Parc(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alizea(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Boquier(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Central(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
330
122
19
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
122
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttrain stationquiet side streetcharming hotelsmall hotelattic roomrick stevesstar hotelfew minutes walktourist officefantastic stayfirst floorquiet at nightone night stayinside the city wallsspent two nightsan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay for three days. Patrice and Annie are terrific hosts who were very helpful with places to visit and restaurants to try. Although small the room was spotless and well equipped with new appliances. Breakfasts are continental style but reasonably priced

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryandneridah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Le Colbert in May 2013 with my husband. We had an unexpected travel delay getting to Avignon, so I contacted Patrice and Annie to let them know that we would be arriving later than originally expected. They were extremely accommodating and made arrangements so that we could check into our room after the reception was closed. The room was very spacious, clean, and decorated with bright colors and unique paintings. The hotel has a very Bed and Breakfast feeling with two wonderful hosts. Patrice and Annie go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Patrice helped us book a day tour through Provence and also gave us great restaurant recommendations. The patio is absolutely adorable and peaceful. The hotel is located in a central area of town and all of the sights that we wanted to see were within a short walk of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Avignon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was an easy and quick taxi ride from the TGV train station to the hotel where we were greeted by the very friendly Patrice who is an excellent host. The hotel is charming and painted in bright Provencal colors along with an eclectic collection of posters and baskets of lavender. The rooms were very comfortable and cheery with good and clean bathrooms. The very quaint breakfast room was very inviting each morning. Patrice gave us excellent recommendations for some wonderful restaurants and it would be wise to take his suggestions. His collection of umbrellas came in very handy! It was two minute walk to the Tourist office where we could arrange for tours and meet scheduled tour guides. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuztoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you're looking for quaint, cozy, and very hospitable, Le Colbert is for you. Their directions to the B&B are very clear; just remember the streets are very tiny. Although we only stayed one night (wish it could've been more), we definitely got the feel for French friendliness. The location is perfect, down a tree-lined street with cute little shops. And, in the morning, because we had to leave very early, Patrice and Annie fixed us a breakfast to go!! So nice. No lift available, so remember to pack lightly. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Might want to request a room on a lower level, as there's no lift.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkarepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Walking from Avignon Central station we easily found the Hotel, due to the clear explanation given by "Le Colbert" owner Patrice per email. The hotel is located in a rather quiet and narrow street in the city center and in walking distance (5 - 25 min) to all important sites. Our room was painted in bright Provencal colors, decorated with movie posters and simply charming (Also, if I book a 2-star hotel, I do not expect 5-star standards). The bathroom was clean and functional. Patrice and his wife Annie are friendly and accommodating people, who also have reliable
recommendations, if you're interested in good restaurants. And - The breakfast they serve in their hotel exceeds the regular "Petit Dejeuner" standard by far and was a pleasant addition to our stay. The Hotel is definitely a great find in this wonderful town and nice ambassador for the charm of Provence. A practical tip: The shuttle bus to the Avignon TGV train station is only a five minute walk away.

Room Tip: In any old city in France hotel room sizes are usually smaller than especially American travelers are used to. Hotel Colbert offers also a few larger rooms, which cost a few Euros more, but it's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews