We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Colbert
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
$182
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$219
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$703
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$170
$165
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$433
$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $465/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$746
$509
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
334
124
19
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
124
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationno liftspiral staircasequiet side streetsmall hotelcharming hotelattic roomtop floorstar hotelminute walkwonderful staytourist officefirst floorquiet at nightinside the city wallsan easy walkspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 488 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We traveled to southern France this past August (2012) and the weather was delightful. My wife located this hotel based upon others reviews on Trip Advisor and because of its location. We only spent one night there but would return. There is not downside to the hotel, but locating it is somewhat fun, or not. Even my GPS had problems in the beautiful narrow streets.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank RontheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stay at the hotel in September 2011. It feels like we stayed at the different hotel then majority of the reviewers. The OK: the room size was ok for the price; the location is ok for the price. That t’s about it – just ok, if it was a few dollars more I would feel overpaying.
The bad: we had to be in the hotel by 8 p.m. (or 9 p.m., don’t remember exactly) by the hotel policy and we arrived before 7 p.m.. To say at least we did not feel welcome:
nobody explained where to park the car, nobody offered to help with the luggage as there is steep stairs and no lift (we would gladly pay for that). We’ve been told that the highly praised breakfast is not available for us next morning as we arrived too late?; the mattress in the room was covered with the very strange vinyl cover – so I can’t even describe the feeling when you are sleeping on vinyl, lets just say its far from comfortable! The next day we ask for that breakfast early and were confirmed for the following day. Unless all other reviewers never ate a good breakfast, or simply we did not get what everybody else got, but I would rate the breakfast as simply terrible, both in quality and quantity - 2 small teaspoons of what seemed like humus, two cherry tomatoes, two small and cold pancakes, terrible coffee, and its not for each person, its for two! (maybe I am missing something, but you gat the idea.
Overall – absolutely not recommend!

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lika7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel Le Colbert is a real gem. It is pefectly located in a central part of old Avignon and fronts onto a quiet side street. The owners, Patrice and Annie, were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but comfortable, and included air conditioning. The bathroom was also small and the shower nozzle was handheld, but it was all reasonabe for such a well-priced hotel. The rooms were well-maintained and clean. Annie's breakfast is famous and is much fancier than standard continental style; it is expensive, so we followed the advice of others on this site and ordered the breakfast for our first day only. The local railway station is a few minutes walk away, and the major train station for long journeys is connected by a regular bus that terminates very close to the hotel. Avignon is a lovely city and this hotel helped make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was a solo woman traveller. I got a small room on the first floor (close to the owner's room). The room was clean, cute, and perfect! I love the decor of the entire hotel. The owners were really helpful & pleasant. Tripadvisor did not disappoint me at all!

The hotel is close to the train station than Avignon center itself but it's still walking distance to all. It probably takes 5 min to get to the train station and bus station and about 10-15 min to walk/ stroll to Avignon center. I had a day trip out of avignon everyday. so, this hotel is really perfect! I can easily walk to restaurants in the evening

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Colbert for 2 nights in mid September. It was our second stay here. We enjoy it calm and cordial charms and will definitely stay here again – a good value for 78 Euros per couple.
Location: Inside Avignon walls, 5 mins walk from the main train station (not TGV station) and a bus stop to the TGV station, 10 mins pleasant stroll to Palais des Papes (Pope’s palace)
Parking: Talk to the concierge for suggestions.
Rooms: We stayed on the top floor (no elevator). The staircase is quite steep so to get large suitcases upstairs might be challenging. The halls and rooms a tactfully decorated with whimsical art and theater posters. Our room was quiet, spotless, well appointed with good shower, the bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast: We haven’t tried it.
Hosts: Patrice and Annie were very helpful, speak fluent English and were a pleasure to talk to. Patrice gave us good advice on parking, places to eat, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhereNextNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews