We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
$220
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$707
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$115
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$435
$391
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$749
$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
8
16
24
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
24
15
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I needed to find a hotel for five travelers during the huge Avignon Theatre Festival in July. Vert Hotel is about two miles from the old city center (approx 15 euros by taxi) and is served by a few bus lines, VERY close to the hotel. There is a large shopping center right across the street with everything you might need. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly & helpful; even though we arrived around 11:00am, they let us leave our bags in our rooms and then they cleaned them asap so we could have access. The place has a B & B feeling to it, with a nice courtyard (public space) and tables & chairs outside the rooms. The rooms are tiny - our triple had a sort of mini-loft with the extra bed - and show some signs of wear, but the bathrooms were clean & everything worked. It's not a romantic place (utilitarian, not mood, lighting, for example) but it's definitly fine for someone on a budget, and I thought was actually good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qarisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Luckily I reserved one day only in this hotel.
At the reception there was a man that wasn't able to speak english, we had to communicate with gestures. He brought us to our room and he started to explain to us how to lock the door, it would have been easier to solve a Rubik's cube, I had to stand out of the door 10 minutes to figure out how to lock it.
The room itself was small, very small. Once brought in the luggage there was no space to walk. The air inside the room was that wet that I felt in the middle of the amazonian forest. The floor was dirty, there were unidentified hair all over it. The bed sheets were dirty, the corners were completely black like they were dragged on the floor.
The bathroom was a 2 squared meters room, the sink was mounted directly over the bathtub side. There were no curtains for the shower, and even worse, the hand shower head was broken, half of the water was pooring out from the bottom where the water pipe was attached, so it was literally impossible to take a shower.
I had my laptop with me, I noticed there was a wireless network so I called the reception to ask if I could connect to it, I got told that the service wasn't available for all the rooms while on the reservation details it was written that the wifi connection was public and free of charge.
Very very very low quality considering the cost of the room. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We had booked at Hotel Vert for 2 nights because of the favorable reviews. The hotel rooms were bare bones. The walls were filthy, needed to be painted. We drove just past the hotel to find a pastry shop and we were in the "ghetto". I'm sure this is why they have you park your car behind a gate. The second day the heat index had traveled into the upper 80's and the hotel AC was not working. We couldn't take it so we had to check out a day early and headed to Nice. I would not stay there again and it is not 5 minutes from the Palace, more like 15 or 20.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriacOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

For the first time we saw,it's a cute hotel. but the room is dump and dirty ,the table is always coverd with dust nobody wipe it. we stayed for 2 nights, when we were leaving ,we found that our car was digged 2 circle hole as 2 euros big, EVEN we parked it in the garage. the breakfast is poor,too. So , it is sucks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

We stayed here 3 nights and overall we found it slightly above average for the price . The breakfast was particularly good (included)and dining-room very pleasant. There was a free internet service (not always available in 2 star accommodation). The room were rather small for a 3 day stay (ok for overnight)We had a car which could be parked outside the room ( parking is not always available in France) however the hotel is quite a distance from the city centre for those without a car. The hotel site was attractive and secure but the surroundings outside was not so nice.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EllyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews