We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Cute motel, but a bit out of the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vert Hotel

Vert Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vert Hotel
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Avignon
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute motel, but a bit out of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The motel is set near some major shopping areas about 5 minutes drive from the center of the city. The enclose secure parking is a plus. Check in was a breeze, and the staff spoke enough English so that I did not have to butcher the French language. The room was small but adequate as I was flying solo and only staying one night. A much longer stay may not be too comfortable here. The value was great relative to it's neighbors prices too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmtemp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
11
29
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Overall - this property is not worth the money at all. It is good for one night, but that is all I can say. Beds were surprisingly good for this kind of Hotel. Nevertheless, there were Spider webs in the corners and under the table. Dust on the wooden cover of the lamps. The old guy with behind the reception was able to speak English quite well, but his sense of humour was truly strange. This "weirdo" scared us a little. And what more, he heard our private call. And the possibility of breakfast for 9 EUR??? No, thank you...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarsellusWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Prague
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Negatives: very tiny and worn rooms, breakfast for extra fee
Positives: secure parking area, free internet, friendly staff
Overall, it was quite an expensive place considering the quality. We wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Pleasant, friendly service and with a real feel of Provence.
Good free parking but you will need to drive into the old town, it is too far to walk.
There are good eating places close by.
The room we had for 3 was very small and too hot in August. The air con was not adequate.
Good to have small kitchenette and outside courtyard.
It was cheap and good value for money but would not recommend during the hottest time of the year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed there for 1 night during the Avignon festival. The receptionist was very helpful and suggested to take the bus (the bus stop is just in front of the hotel) instead of the motorbike to spend the night at Avignon as she said it was safer, which actually proved to be an excellent tip and the cheapest option considering the parking fees. The room was not so bad and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I needed to find a hotel for five travelers during the huge Avignon Theatre Festival in July. Vert Hotel is about two miles from the old city center (approx 15 euros by taxi) and is served by a few bus lines, VERY close to the hotel. There is a large shopping center right across the street with everything you might need. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly & helpful; even though we arrived around 11:00am, they let us leave our bags in our rooms and then they cleaned them asap so we could have access. The place has a B & B feeling to it, with a nice courtyard (public space) and tables & chairs outside the rooms. The rooms are tiny - our triple had a sort of mini-loft with the extra bed - and show some signs of wear, but the bathrooms were clean & everything worked. It's not a romantic place (utilitarian, not mood, lighting, for example) but it's definitly fine for someone on a budget, and I thought was actually good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qarisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Luckily I reserved one day only in this hotel.
At the reception there was a man that wasn't able to speak english, we had to communicate with gestures. He brought us to our room and he started to explain to us how to lock the door, it would have been easier to solve a Rubik's cube, I had to stand out of the door 10 minutes to figure out how to lock it.
The room itself was small, very small. Once brought in the luggage there was no space to walk. The air inside the room was that wet that I felt in the middle of the amazonian forest. The floor was dirty, there were unidentified hair all over it. The bed sheets were dirty, the corners were completely black like they were dragged on the floor.
The bathroom was a 2 squared meters room, the sink was mounted directly over the bathtub side. There were no curtains for the shower, and even worse, the hand shower head was broken, half of the water was pooring out from the bottom where the water pipe was attached, so it was literally impossible to take a shower.
I had my laptop with me, I noticed there was a wireless network so I called the reception to ask if I could connect to it, I got told that the service wasn't available for all the rooms while on the reservation details it was written that the wifi connection was public and free of charge.
Very very very low quality considering the cost of the room. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.6 mi away
Campanile Avignon Sud Montfavet
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#33 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
#5 of 10 in Le Pontet
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristol
Hotel Cristol
#31 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#52 of 70 in Avignon
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vert Hotel

Property: Vert Hotel
Address: 130 avenue Pierre de Coubertin, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate atmosphere in this Provence-style house, 5 minutes from the ramparts, the Palais des Papes and the town centre by car .This sunny, comfortable small hotel is hidden behind the peaceful shade of a lovely flowering garden. Tasty breakfasts, flowers, sunshineOur 45 beautiful rooms and studios have that home-from-home feeling!They are all air conditioned and sound-proof with a patio garden or balcony, television, Canal+, entry code and small kitchen area for some of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vert Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing