We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A late but honest review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Clos du Rempart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Clos du Rempart
Ranked #10 of 57 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A late but honest review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We (2 60-somethings) visited Avignon in Sept 2012 and had the pleasure of staying with Aida for 3 nights. The fact that I am taking the time to write after all this time atests to the fact that we felt very positve about our experience there. The rooms, the service, the information were wonderful. If you want to chat, she certainly can do that :) , but if you want distance, she respects that as well. Our stay there was a wonderful experience and have encouraged friends considering a trip to southern France to stay there. Thank you Aida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
149
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in December and had a wonderful time. Aida is a fantastic hostess - she provided us with maps, advice on where to go/ what to see, and even made dinner reservations on our behalf. We stayed in the Saphir room, which was spacious, clean, and well-decorated. The pillows and mattress were very comfortable and the bed linens were beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and served in Aida's lovely kitchen since it was far too cold to eat outside. I'm sure the outdoor eating area is gorgeous in the summer!

The B&B is situated pretty well - it's a 5-10 min drive from the TGV station and everything in the old center is within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha_J9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I loved Aida the owner. She gave us such wonderful advice on where to go and what to see. We did so much on her recommendations and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The breakfasts she prepared were terrific. She added a little of everything. Cheeses, fruits, meats you name it. The courtyard was beautiful and the room was comfy. I would love to see her and stay with her again.

Room Tip: We had the "Azure" room (I believe it was called this). It looked out over the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights in November. The innkeeper/owner, Aida Assad, was wonderful in help helpfulness about sightseeing and dining recommendations. Our room was very nice, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the locations was great for exploring. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKACohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Aida for three nights in October. We loved our stay . Our room was large bright and the linens were lovely. The location is great we walked to the shopping area and the restaurants in the area were great. She has a lovely patio and her home ,guest room are beautifully cared for. If we return to Avignon we would with Aida. She is a great hostess.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Saphir room and would request this room if we were to return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Le Clos du Rempart is an 18th Century house with a walled garden and wonderfully-evocative Middle Eastern decor. The owner, Aida Assad, is a gracious and welcoming host who made our stay exceptionally pleasant. She even made room for our oversize white elephant of a car in her garage - lucky for us, as the house is hidden in a warren of tiny ancient streets that are a nightmare to navigate on wheels. Our room and bath were large, airy, and quiet, and we felt very welcome to use the garden. We loved everything about Le Clos du Rempart and were sorry to have to leave it.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, and an apartment. You will be happy with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in October. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and a great walk in shower. The garden was wonderful and a great place to sit and have wine and cheese! The best part was the hostess, Aida. She made us feel very welcome and got us dinner reservations and called us a taxi. When you are in a foreign country and you don't speak the language, these little things make a huge difference! We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend the Le Clos du Rempart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriMinBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#2 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#9 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.2 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#3 of 57 in Avignon
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Autour du Petit Paradis
Autour du Petit Paradis
#8 of 57 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos du Rempart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos du Rempart

Property: Le Clos du Rempart
Address: 35 rue Cremade, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Clos du Rempart is located inside the city walls of Avignon old town, few minutes walking from the Popes' Palace and the famous Pont d'Avignon. Around its pretty patio, 2 comfortable guest rooms with A/C and private bath, each in a particular style. A flat/self catering apartment is also available for vacation rental in Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Clos du Rempart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Du Rempart Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing