We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern hotel at an extremely cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in July and found my stay very comfortable. The hotel is quite modern (for French standards) and the rooms spacious and well maintained. For the price charged I couldn't have asked for a better room. The facilities are quite decent with wifi connectivity being quite good and vending machines and a restaurant available near the reception area.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget. For 50 Euros a night I had an extremely pleasant stay and that included breakfast, which was not half bad. The only slight disadvantage is that the hotel is located at the 'fringe' of Avignon city centre, but considering how small Avignon is it's not really a problem.

Compared to the hotel I was staying in Paris this hotel was like a luxury at almost half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank indecisivetraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

We wanted somewhere cheap and convenient for one night and the reviews suggested this might be the place. As mentioned earlier it is reminiscent of a high-end hostel - but immaculately clean and with friendly staff. We had a family room - the novelty of a bunk-bed for our son was a huge hit. We watched a World cup game from the bar with 2-for-1 drinks....just make sure you know when the coach tourists are coming or going as they clog up reception and the lift for quite a while - hardly a drama though.
Location is great - just over the road to the old city. Next day we walked 20mins to Europcar and were off. Hotel exactly delivered what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank aycl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank rokiki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Budget Ibis, is pretty cheap (€59) and is like a really nice hostel. My wife thinks that nice and hostel don't belong in the same sentence, but we know that my brother-in-law would approve! Nice breakfast at the hotel ... The usual cold stuff, but wonderful croissants by the basketful. Great coffee machine that would dispense cappuccinos, lattes, and all manner of great drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great property. Very friendly staff, well located and usually has great prices. Walking distance from Central rail station and about 2-3Km from Avignon TGV (you can travel between the 2 stations for 1.8EUR. You really can't go wrong with this property if you are a budget traveler. Great nights sleep, and peaceful hotel. The clientele are mostly families, so no nuisance either. Plenty of free parking right next to the sister Ibis property next door.

There are 2 issues which the management would do well to address. The WCs are cleaned daily, but have developed a yellowish stain below the level of the water - nothing nasty, they're just discolored, we were told. I'm something of a clean freak, so we tried to change rooms but saw the same problem elsewhere, so this might have to do with the fact that they either installed lower quality WCs or they don't have the right cleaning supplies. As you'd imagine this can be stressful if you're something of a clean freak :) or are used to good hotels in general.

Secondly, as other travelers have mentioned, after a shower, for some reason the water mysteriously runs onto the bathroom floor and some of it outside as well. Again, nothing drastic or life threatening, but a maintenance issue nevertheless that they have been unable to solve.


If these 2 issues are addressed, this would be the hotel of choice for me the next time around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sp376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#16 of 68 in Avignon
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Magnan Hotel
Le Magnan Hotel
#13 of 68 in Avignon
121 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#40 of 68 in Avignon
399 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#24 of 68 in Avignon
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Avignon Centre

Address: 8 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
#4 Business Hotel in Avignon
#6 Family Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: $47 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Avignon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal locationSettled in a building originally designed for a hotel of the upper range, IBIS BUDGET Avignon City Center offers you very large rooms, compared to other hotels of his category.Located in front of the ramparts, 5 minutes walking from the Avignon Center railway station, our establishment is the ideal place when visiting Avignon (Pont Saint Benezet & Popes' Palace at 10 minutes on foot), and its surroundings (lavender fields, Pont du gard, Nimes, Arles, Orange....) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Avignon Centre Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing