We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recently stayed at this budget hotel on my second stay to Avignon. Can't say I really missed the more expensive stay near the center of town. Short walk from train station where we arrived and since we got there early, the attendant offered to keep our luggage in a locker til our room was ready. Within walking distance to the tourist info office, restaurants, museums and center of town, just follow signs. Didn't have the breakfast but it's available for a reasonable price; room was no frills but very clean and comfortable beds.Busy, but no problems with noise. NIce stay in this beautiful city!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    521
    188
    32
    21
See reviews for
235
380
86
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Well located for the historic centre of Avignon (the walls are just over the road). No thrills, just plane good value in basic bare bones rooms with a 'terrace' outside if you wnat to eat a take away. Kept very clean with helpful staff. Ticks all the boxes and very good value (half the price of the place next door). Excellent value.
Take the breakfast, at 6 Euros the value cannot be beaten and the coffee is pretty good.

Room Tip: Ground floor gets street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed t this hotel while on a 9 week vacation in Europe. The quality of the hotel was excellent and the price was right. The staff were helpful and it is within walking distance of all of the sights in Avignon. Most of all the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank royfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget (or not) and still wants to have all the quality of a good hotel. The location is good (just outside the wall), you have parking place,the people are nice... Rooms are basic but clean and spacious enough for two or three people, it's modern, you have TV,etc. i was very pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vire, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped off here on our way back home near macon. The rooms were great. Clean and comfortable. The location is outstanding, a pleasant stroll to all the sites and the main square. Excellent value for money. The breakfast was also great value for money for France. And finally the staff we met were all very very helpful. 5 star no but 5 star in many other ways

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If want 5* pampering, room service and Michelin star menus then look elsewhere. If you want a clean, comfortable hotel, to use as a B&B, with friendly staff, well located for the centre of Avignon, at a budget price then this fits the bill. Although on a relatively busy roads, the rooms facing the street are triple glazed and we were not disturbed at all. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms were generally of an equivalent standard to the main Ibis brand. Like other Ibis, hanging space is a little limited (not a big deal for us) and the communal areas downstairs could do with some comfy chairs, but other than that, we have nothing to complain about. All rooms seem to sleep at least 3 with one bunk bed over and across a double bed - perfect for head bashing. The only way to get a room with 2 beds is to book a family room; double with bunk over + single

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the ground floor are a bit close to the reception and dining areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Location was great which is just outside the old Avignon city. Room was clean. No hairdryer in the room but you could borrow one at the reception. Wifi connection was good. However, our bathtub was only halfly covered by a plastic screen so water splashed to the floow when we took shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TravellerKKK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#17 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.2 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Avignon Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Address: 8 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Avignon
#5 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
#8 Family Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Avignon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal locationSettled in a building originally designed for a hotel of the upper range, IBIS BUDGET Avignon City Center offers you very large rooms, compared to other hotels of his category.Located in front of the ramparts, 5 minutes walking from the Avignon Center railway station, our establishment is the ideal place when visiting Avignon (Pont Saint Benezet & Popes' Palace at 10 minutes on foot), and its surroundings (lavender fields, Pont du gard, Nimes, Arles, Orange....) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Avignon Centre Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing