We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If want 5* pampering, room service and Michelin star menus then look elsewhere. If you want a clean, comfortable hotel, to use as a B&B, with friendly staff, well located for the centre of Avignon, at a budget price then this fits the bill. Although on a relatively busy roads, the rooms facing the street are triple glazed and we were not disturbed at all. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms were generally of an equivalent standard to the main Ibis brand. Like other Ibis, hanging space is a little limited (not a big deal for us) and the communal areas downstairs could do with some comfy chairs, but other than that, we have nothing to complain about. All rooms seem to sleep at least 3 with one bunk bed over and across a double bed - perfect for head bashing. The only way to get a room with 2 beds is to book a family room; double with bunk over + single

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the ground floor are a bit close to the reception and dining areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Location was great which is just outside the old Avignon city. Room was clean. No hairdryer in the room but you could borrow one at the reception. Wifi connection was good. However, our bathtub was only halfly covered by a plastic screen so water splashed to the floow when we took shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TravellerKKK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

this was my first stay in an Ibis Budget hotel. I really liked the star trek enterprise décor/lighting. the mattresses were really comfy and the lined lovely. room was of course compact but it had a bath and everything worked. location just on the outside of the city walls made for a nice stroll into the centre. would definetly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank msgus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

1) Located just outside the city wall. A 10 mins walk to the Popes' Palace.

2) Simple but adequate breakfast served in the hotel.

3) Free public parking is available nearby. First come first serve basis.

4) Bed mattress is not fantastic. Too soft in my opinion.

Overall, a value-for-money hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SGDennisSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Before you book your stay at the Ibis Budget remember that the clue of what to expect is in the title "BUDGET".

If you're looking for somewhere with some style, elegance etc then you're not going to get it here. However, if you're on a budget and looking for a place to rest your head then give the place a go.

Personally, I found the staff on the front desk friendly and the room clean. Granted the furniture could be from the local Ikea but does that really matter as long as you can get your head down at night?

In addition, I had forgotten my reservation number but the lady on the front desk was more than helpful in getting me checked in!

Breakfast was 5,95€ and is all you can eat. Not a massive selection but enough for most tastes. The croissants were definitely a decent size!

Personally, I wouldn't hesitate in going back as I know what to expect and it has a budget that suits me.

Location wise, it takes around 15 minutes to reach the old town. Do bear in mind that outside the hotel is a main road so if traffic noise bothers you then consider elsewhere. It didn't bother me and as the night goes on it does calm down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ibis budget are good hotels at reasonable prices, this stay was fine as all the times when we have stayed at their hotels. You know what to expect from this hotels and they keep the quality standard. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bcnflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is exactly what is says: a budget B&B hotel. For the low tariff you get a rather Spartan, very clean room, a comfortable bed, an adequate bathroom and absolutely no frills. A refrigerator and kettle would have been nice but are not included in the price. I stayed for two nights to try it out and didn’t find it very homely, but if you just want a place to put your head down it does the job. Breakfast was above average with a help yourself buffet system, and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is handily placed just outside the town centre walls, in an area with several other modern chain hotels. But if you are arriving on the TGV from Paris as I did and think these hotels are close to the station they are not. They are close to the Avignon Centre station, the TGV is 3km away and the two stations are connected by regular shuttle buses. Maps of Avignon give the impression that the TGV is much closer to town than it is, and I wasn’t the only passenger who started walking before working things out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLP184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#17 of 68 in Avignon
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Magnan Hotel
Le Magnan Hotel
#15 of 68 in Avignon
121 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#40 of 68 in Avignon
399 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#24 of 68 in Avignon
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Avignon Centre

Address: 8 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
#4 Business Hotel in Avignon
#6 Family Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: $46 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Avignon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal locationSettled in a building originally designed for a hotel of the upper range, IBIS BUDGET Avignon City Center offers you very large rooms, compared to other hotels of his category.Located in front of the ramparts, 5 minutes walking from the Avignon Center railway station, our establishment is the ideal place when visiting Avignon (Pont Saint Benezet & Popes' Palace at 10 minutes on foot), and its surroundings (lavender fields, Pont du gard, Nimes, Arles, Orange....) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Avignon Centre Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing