We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One week in the South of France ...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katya N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“was not that good as it shows on website”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I traveled with a friend of mine to Avignon in July. The owner did not provide bed sheets for two beds. The little sofa in the living room was not comfortable to sleep on. Actually this apartment is only for two people, not four, or only for couple. Then the owner did not give us deposit back, even we did not brake anything in that apartment. She even did not come to check on any damages, but sent her representative. We weren't happy about this location.I will not recommend people to rent this apartment.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Nous sommes très déçus de votre commentaire, nous vous avons rendu service plusieurs fois durant le séjour comme par exemple vous amener gracieusement à la gare le matin de votre départ car vous aviez oublié de réserver un taxi, nous avons essayé de vous joindre plusieurs jours avant votre arrivée sans nouvelles de vous et le jour même vous nous avez prévenus. De plus vous avez laissé l'appartement dans un état catastrophique, des excréments partout dans les toilettes, la table de la salle à mangé pleine de saletés, le sol sale ! Pour les draps vous avez réservé pour 2 personnes vous aviez donc le lit double de prêt. Il aurait fallu nous prévenir que vous souhaiteriez faire lit à part je vous aurai bien évidemment fourni des draps supplémentaires. Bref, tous nos voyageurs sont très contents de l'appartement, regardez les avis ! et le "représentant " comme vous dites qui est venu faire l'état des lieux n'est autre que mon mari et non un inconnu.
J'espère malgré tout que la région vous a plu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One week in the South of France ...”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a wet afternoon to be warmly welcomed by Sophie and her husband. We were shown a clean and tidy apartment on the ground floor with all the amenities we required for our stay. Thankfully, the weather improved mid-week and we enjoyed a peaceful and quiet stay in Sophie's apartment.

We drove everywhere and were happy that the apartment was located relatively near to a huge supermarket (Carrefour) and Avignon TGV.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi was great for planning our journeys
Liked least: Not having a proper cutting board
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was well appointed and comfortable for a six-day stay. Secure car parking was a bonus. The property is not the easiest to find so either print out a map or use a Google maps. Without a car be prepared for quite a walk to the city centre. The owner was very helpful. Good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, very clean apartment, long walk to the centre”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment owners are very friendly and the place is quiet and clean. The walk to the city center is at least 20-25 minutes, walking briskly. We had to take a cab from the train station and the driver got lost, so be sure to print a map before you go! We enjoyed being able to cook and do our laundry. The futon bed was hard to sleep on. We visited when there were protests over the killing of the Frenchman in Algeria, and were somewhat concerned we were in the Muslim neighborhood, but we never felt unsafe. Overall, great stay-wish it had been closer to the old city.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
710Richar...
Port Sunlight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in Avignon”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a very well maintained flat, a short way outside the old town of Avignon. Sophie was a very friendly and helpful host, but the flat was so well prepared we needed very little contact with her after meeting her on our arrival.

The flat had all the amenities advertised and was clean and comfortable. It was a safe environment for our 1 year old daughter, although we had to move some ornaments into the wardrobe for the duration of our visit. The flat's location is excellent particularly when hiring a car for exploring the local area, and there is secure car parking at the property.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality of the property
Liked least: The road outside the property became muddy in the rain
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tu V
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The host is extremely helpful. Though they don't speak much English, but tried to help me the most they can. Like reserved a table ( because I can't speak French), printing, and prepared all necessary instructions for bus or attractions.

The flat is spacious and well-equipped, only the fridge can get a bit noisy now & then. The house is a quite area & safe ( at least nothing happened to me while I were there). You can walk to city centre (20-25') or take a bus if your prefer, bus station around 3-5' walk.

I really like their garden. It's really great lounging there on a sunny day.

Recommend!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ziuandria
Cagliari, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very good accommodation in Avignon.
The apartment is comfortable and very clean.
Sophie and her husband are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing