We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
80
19
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmayahostesscityaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Beautiful and charming BB ,perfect for exploring the historic part of Avignon and Provence.The house very calm and intimate with original floors,painting and lovely decor
and pretty terrace.
Maya wonderful and helpful with lovely ideas and suggestion what to visit in town and what to explore in the region.
Great,relaxing stay .Like home.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Maya's beautiful home in December 2014 (not 2015 - I snoozed on writing the review!). The location is within perfect walking distance of the town. Maya was so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. She also recommended some excellent restaurants. The house was quiet, clean, and the bedroom was very spacious. We loved the breakfast as well - there were many options and provided a perfect start to the day. Thank you, Maya!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

No Internet, Maya did say it was down again! No tv, we had a tour at 9.00am and could not provide breakfast beforehand. Our rate inclided breakfast for 2.
Stay somewhere else that has a pool. It was 35'c when we arrived at the tgv.
Run to the taxi/car rentals to get first in line, otherwise put some sunscreen on.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevinlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We spent 3 beautiful days in Avignon thanks to the kind hospitality of Mme Maya.
The Maison Velvet is situated near the ancient part of Avignon, the location is perfect to visit the town. Inside the Maison, the atmosphere is really quite and relaxing. Mme Maya welcomed us with great cordiality and made our stay really pleasant, also thanks to her advices on restaurants and trips to the surroundings. The breakfasts that she prepared in the living room of the house are unforgettable for us. They are a wonderful selection of delicious typical french products. Our journey, planned for business reasons, has turned into a beautiful and unforgettable vacation. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _cbisio0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights with Maya in her beautifully appointed 1930s house. The bedroom was relaxing and the hotel was very quiet - perfect for us. The bed was very comfortable as well. Maya was very helpful with identifying things to do and restaurants to visit.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bossy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews