We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
80
20
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmayahostesscityaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel made us peaceful during our stay.
The owner is really kind , and the room is really nice and clean.
The furnitures and small things are good.

Taking a taxi from Avinion station is best way to
go there

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Akyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We chose this B&B because of its location. Overall, I would say the rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. The beds are comfortable too. Maya, the host, was also helpful in recommending us where to have our dinner.

We were told not to do our laundry in the B&B and this did not bother us as we were only staying there for two days. However, we were disappointed when we were told that the air conditioners were not working. With the summer heat, we were pretty worried that the rooms would be too warm. We were lucky that the rain in the evenings cooled down the place, but tourists who are particularly concerned about the temperature of the room may want to take note of that and ask if the air conditioners are available.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

My husband and me stayed in Maison Velvet for 3 nights. Maya has welcomed us and provided us great advices, whenever we have questions she kindly helped us.
We stayed in the Ivory room, the house is really clean and comfortable. It was nicely decorated.
We really enjoyed the breakfast with fresh fruits, croissants, cheese, butter, jam, yoghurt and fresh coffee.
We will definetely stay here again when we come back to Avignon again! I highly recommend Maison Velvet!

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deniz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We spent four nights at Maison Velvet in early June. If you ever wondered what was behind the big wooden doors of French townhouses then this is a perfect way to find out.Maison Velvet is very traditional with a very friendly & diligent host, Maya. The rooms are simple but comfortable with excellent shower facilities, a steady 10 minute work sees you in the middle of the city although Maya is happy to advise of a number of excellent restaurants within 5 minutes of the property. I would recommend MV & would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: The Ambre room has a wonderful terrace attached.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We spent three nights at the Maison Velvet in Avignon, France the first part of April. It is a lovely B&B located just inside the city wall. The location was great as parking was more accessible and it made for great walking in the historic and shopping area of Avignon. The owner and host, Maya, could not have been more warm, kind and helpful......great suggestions as to what to do and where to go, giving us a great overview of this wonderful French city. Her restaurant suggestions were fabulous......she even made our reservations each evening. Our room was large, clean, charming and very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast, chatting with other house guests and Maya. If we ever have the opportunity to return, we would definitely stay with Maya at the Maison Velvet. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the front with the balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZlv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews