We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
74
63
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
63
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side street boiled eggs perfect location breakfast room train station old town comfortable beds few minutes walk within walking distance main attractions on foot croissants the palais des papes an easy walk avignon centre top floor nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Regina Hotel best selling point is that the location is amazing. You can looking out on one of the busiest shopping streets and it is also located within the wall. Furthermore the rooms are cutely decorated and very clean. Reception is also helpful and were friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise L, Directeur général at Regina Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Very cordially.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Regina Hotel for two nights in room 307 and were completely satisfied. The room and bathroom were sparkling, the linens were clean and soft, and the bed was comfortable.

The staff was helpful and courteous.

There is a flat screen TV in the room as well as a kettle for coffee or tea, a small closet and at least 4 electrical outlets which is nice when you have several devices to charge.

The bathroom is private with it's own door, has a hair dryer and lots of soap, shampoo, etc.

I am only giving the hotel 4 "stars" because of room/bathroom size. They are very, very small. This didn't make our stay uncomfortable or disappoint us however and I would still recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again.

As for location; you can't beat it. It is in the absolute perfect place. With bags it is a 10-12 minute walk to the train station.Only 3-5 minute walk to just about everything you may want to visit here and is the heart of the walled city.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Seaside422192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise L, Directeur général at Regina Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Very cordially.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Immaculately clean hotel smack dab in the middle of it all , yet quiet, with an excellent staff and breakfast. Discounted parking available at a local garage. (I believe it is 17 euro pre discount) Feel fortunate to have found this gem! Room was clean, clean although towels could use some updating. The staff goes out of their way to see to your needs and seem very proud of their hotel and of their fabulous breakfast which is more than adequate.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank momrox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise L, Directeur général at Regina Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Very cordially.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Avignon. It is located inside the walled city. The minute we walked in, the front desk attendant was very welcoming and just full of good advice. Our room was a twin room #410. The view from our window looked over into a tree lined street. It was a little noisy in the early morning but we are early risers so it wasn't a problem for us. The room was very clean, updated, comfortable beds and a nice size, updated bathroom. The a/c worked well! Our room required round adapters (naturally I had taken square). Room #410 is considered on the fourth floor, but you must take a flight of stairs once you get off the elevator to get to the room.
The breakfast room was on the first floor. It was set up well with buffets of breads, jellies, pastries, fruit, hams, cheeses, boiled eggs, coffee and juices. Very nice lady was on hand to help you. Breakfast was an extra charge.
The hotel is a ten minute walk to the Avignon Center train station (easy walk) and close to the tourism office. Right out the front door is the very popular street of de Republique. We happened to be there during the Festival de Avignon and the street was full of entertainment. From the hotel, you were also a block away from a plaza that was lined with outdoor cafes, ice cream parlors and a carousel. The Palais de Papes was five minutes away. I would suggest riding the Petite Train from the palais just to get oriented with the area inside the walls. Every place inside the walls is walkable. I would highly recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank sandyMontgomery_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise L, Directeur général at Regina Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Sandy,
This is a particularly accurate and detailed commentary! Our response will not be the same level but be aware that we are very happy that your stay was, in its details, quite successful! Thank you for generously giving your time in writing your comment, it will certainly be useful so that others too can experiment, hopefully, a stay as pleasant as was yours! The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The Regina Hotel is central yet quiet. The staff at reception and in the breakfast room were friendly and very helpful. Our twin bedroom was neat and the bed were comfortable. Experiencing a hear wave there in June made the duvets superfluous. This problem was resolved the following day. The room size of the bedroom was adequate but rhe bathroom is small, although the toweling and necessary toiletries were there. An outstanding feature of this hotel was the breakfast. Croissants and other bread were out of the oven fresh. Several cheeses, cold cuts. cereals and excellent coffee. were provided. We definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise L, Directeur général at Regina Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Herman,
We thoroughly enjoyed your review mixing general information with details, which made it all worth it! It almost feels like living some situations and the feeling that comes from it is your real satisfaction to have marked a stopover in our establishment! Thank you very much for your very nice testimony!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews