We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine
Ranked #58 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed September 4, 2010

my recent experience has shown that budget accommodation in France seems to be based on porta-kabin type prefabricated blocks of rooms situated within industrial estates - and this hotel was no exception. Bizarrely enough, families with children were staying at the hotel as well, and they were French folk, not foreign visitors.

The hotel is situated in an industrial estate which was a nightmare to get to (the gigantic junction by the river is a nightmare and there are no signs to the hotel). The rooms have no air con, which meant it was boiling hot to sleep in at night (plus all the noise from the industrial estate; lorries etc). I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel if you don't have a car - you don't really want to be walking around the outskirts of town and the industrial estates on foot!

The room had three beds, linen, a table, a TV, a remote control for the TV, a toilet and shower (separate from the sink) and shelves. The bathroom did look like airport toilets (albeit slightly larger). The floor in the shower room was a bit dirty.

Breakfast is charged extra and needs to be booked during check in. As all we wanted to do was to get there as soon as, we opted for a boulangerie elsewhere and didn't try it out.

The lady in reception did not speak any English at all, so if you do attempt it, do come with your phrase books handy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcelonareykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Even with the directions it was terribly hard to find and there was only one eatery within walking distance, a very forgettable Asian place. The price was very cheap but we regretted not paying a bit more for just a little bit of comfort. The bed was hard, the bathroom so tiny that when sitting on the toilet you have your feet in the shower, and there was absolutely nothing good to say about it. It could have been cleaner, too. The continental breakfast was OK, not as bad as I've had in one Ibis Hotel, and cheaper. Let's just say if we ever come across another Bonsai Hotel, we'll give it a miss. Avignon itself is very interesting and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

There's no doubt that you get what you pay for!
This hotel/motel was funtional & clean. Unfortunately no air con & it was 28'C at night. Breakfast is available at a charge.
If you intend to stay here - it's great for 1 nights sleep only.
Also I was travelling by foot and the hotel is further out of town than the website suggested. From the town centre take the TGV bus to the Bonne Fleur stop, then it's a 10 min walk across an industrial estate. If you've a car then no problem!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

This hotel is situated in the middle of a Commercial Area. Do not expect any frills and spills here more a eye opener. The guide told us a short walk into Avignon, this maybe but was told by reception manager not to walk as it goes through a dangerous district and to walk the long way round adding a few more K onto your walk. The hotel is fenced off and needs a security guard on the gate from Friday till Sunday (never did tell us why only the weekends).

Rooms are as basic as they come with a window that opens out onto a terrace which is used by the other guests, there is no air conditioning or fans, fridge to cool drinks and the linen was only changed after day 4 of the stay and this was because we piled the linen on the floor. The garden Terrace is not so much a garden but more a patio area with a few tables and chairs.

I could go on but the holiday is over and we found we could have had a better Hotel booking out of Avignon and driving in to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank corinne1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Malou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
4.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions
5.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Avignon Nord - Le Pontet
5.2 mi away
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
#7 of 10 in Le Pontet
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
5.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Avignon 1
B&B Hotel Avignon 1
#6 of 10 in Le Pontet
74 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine

Address: Zac De Courtine, 84000, Avignon, France (Formerly Bonsai Hotel Avignon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: $34 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine 1*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avignon Bonsai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing