We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, central with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decoration Detail Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Decoration Detail
Dining room
Dining room
Panoramic view from the flat
Deck around the flat
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main Bedroom
Decoration details
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen, table, decoration
Corridor to the Bathroom, Toilets and bedroom
Bathroom old style
Shower over the Bathtub
Bathroom
Church St Pierre
Pedestrian Streets
Vegetal Wall market 'Les Halles'
Spices in 'Les Halles'
French specialities in 'Les Halles'
French Cheese in 'Les Halles'
Palais des Papes- Pope's palace
Pope's Palace special illuminations
Carrousel on the main Square
Map of the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
333msdown...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, central with great views”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This flat is perfect for exploring both Avignon and this area of Provence. Its quiet and a brilliant food market is just round the corner. The mistral was quite fierce on one day but the flat is cosy and warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: No oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthFerg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent appartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A gracious welcome from M et Mme Martin set the tone for our 4 night stay (and thank you to their daughter Julie for recommending the secure parking nearby).A lovely ,comfortable appartment,close to 'Les Halles', the wonderful daily market.Being situated in the historic centre made for a relaxing stay as we were able to walk everywhere to visit the historic sights of Avignon and sample the numerous local restaurants.With views from the balcony across the rooftops of Avignon we were able to enjoy an evening 'Apero', even in October! This appartment was everything we'd hoped it would be =Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,comfort
Liked least: Lack of an oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keefy52
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty much perfect”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the previous reviews we did have high expectations of this apartment and I'm pleased to report that all the good things already documented are true!
We've been to Avignon before so had a pretty good idea of the geography - it probably isn't the easiest location to find if it's your first time though.
We were met at the property by the charming St-Martin's.
Having stayed in a number of 5th floor apartments I have to say the lift / elevator was a real bonus when it came to our luggage!
Each room was spacious,light and spotlessly clean - the bedroom is enormous.
The wrap around balcony overlooking the rooftops was fabulous as we could move round with the sun and also shelter from the Mistral which was keeping the sky azure blue.
It's right in the centre of the old town, Les Halles is a 2 minute stroll as is a Carrefour and numerous bars / restaurants and shops.
All in all a really great apartment and we would happily stay here again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it but especially the balcony.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony m
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Look no futher this is one of the best”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a quiet, restfull holiday to recover from a summer which seemed to be one problem after another. We had found the ideal place for it! We walked round the old city, people watched in cafes and rummaged through the two markets all within a few minutes walk. The flat is spotless, really comfortable and well equipped. This is one of the best we've had in France and we've had a few in all areas. A week plus we'll look back on with a smile on our faces.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and airiness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shortbrea...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - would stay again, and would recommend”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very much as described: clean, quiet, central, well equipped, comfortable.

We really enjoyed being on the 5th floor - it was no problem because of the lift, and the views were great. It was lovely having the balcony - although it was often too hot to sit out there! (there are worse things that could happen - the weather was gorgeous!)

Really close to Les Halles for the best fresh food, an easy walk to the train station, and good wifi (it seemed to take a while to get the connection going each day, but once it was up and running it was fine), good shower, firm bed: all things important to us, and all available to us in this apartment.

It was a lovely holiday. Do allow yourselves enough time to do the Palais des Papes properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: central location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree N
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, stylish and well appointed airy flat, in a very central location.”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous and very well maintained flat. It is in a very central location, almost the centre of the old city. We walked everywhere and took a couple of day excursions to surrounding villages. We would recommend this flat to our friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHwys
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Avignon!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a great apartment! The rooftop apartment is spacious and in a fun area of Avignon with Les Halles market only a block away. The central location makes for easy walking to restaurants and the sights around town. The Martins are very gracious and helpful owners who reside nearby. In addition to a very comfortable interior, the wrap around balcony is a wonderful place for morning coffee, a glass of wine or just enjoying the view over the city. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing