We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious and clean”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decoration Detail Panoramic view from the flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Decoration Detail
Panoramic view from the flat
Deck around the flat
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main Bedroom
Decoration details
Lounge
Living room (from the lounge)
Living room
Kitchen, table, decoration
Corridor to the Bathroom, Toilets and bedroom
Bathroom old style
Shower over the Bathtub
Bathroom
Church St Pierre
Pedestrian Streets
Vegetal Wall market 'Les Halles'
Spices in 'Les Halles'
French specialities in 'Les Halles'
French Cheese in 'Les Halles'
Palais des Papes- Pope's palace
Pope's Palace special illuminations
Carrousel on the main Square
Map of the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ConnieMae
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“spacious and clean”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Large one-bedroom apt with plenty of space in every room. The bathrom and kitchen are well-appointed. (Note: there is no oven---only a cooktop and microwave.) New washing machine and clothesline on the terrace for drying. Lovely church bells ring on the hour. Many good restaurants and the large "Les Halles" food shopping complex nearby. Above Les Halles is a parking garage for 12 euros/day. Getting in and out of Avignon by car is tricky, circuitous, and there's lots of traffic. But we did enjoy many days by car to villages and other Provence towns. Within Avignon, we went everywhere on foot easily. Monsieur and Madame Martin are charming and gracious hosts. The apt is on the fifth floor, but there is an elevator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, bright rooms. Walk to everything.
Liked least: Some of the neighborhood denizens are a bit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A real secure home in Avignon”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely stay in this comfortable, spacious and very secure one bedroom apartment. The welcome from Noelle was warm and so was the weather so the a/c was appreciated. In the evenings there is a balcony to sit and have a drink. Being on the 5th floor the lift was a godsend. The kitchen was well appointed and there was also a washing machine. There was plenty of info on Avignon available in the apartment. We were close to the fantastic Les Halles market which is a must if you are in Avignon, close to all the action and about a 15 minute walk to get the bus to the TGV station. We loved this apartment and would really recommend it to anyone travelling to Avignon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was really spacious and having wifi
Liked least: lack of cleaning products, ie mop handle, bathroom cleaner, we bought them ourselves
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Near Aylesbury
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing